We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Bianca Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cableway(Taormina)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gallodoro(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Ipanema Hotel(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
23
73
47
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
73
47
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelrisottocable carper person per dayisola bellaswimming poolrooms were very cleancannoliwi fibooked this hotelstepsbalconyseafenicularviewsbayipanema
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Booked a one week vacation through big travel agency, benefiting from good rate for flight/hotel package, mainly for the idyllic location of Taormina. I'm traveling often to Italy for work, so I'm not unfamiliar with Italian service: pedant personnel, chaotic organization... Special prize to the personnel in the lobby: the wannabe musician who doesn't like his job and makes you feel it, the bald accountant-looking deaf one who try pretending he doesn't understand, or the bimbo who doesn't move her finger even when there are 5 people waiting. And of course, no customer satisfactory form. Exception made for the personnel of the restaurant who were 100 light hours more polite. So once you got used to this typical Italian attitude, you'd better enjoy the surroundings because the hotel is not worth staying a long time inside. We were staying in the old building above the cable car station: the room was not well maintained, the shower was clogged, the whole building was left unattended and wind engulfed into the building at night making doors banged all night long.
We also discovered an outrageous normal night rate.
Long story short, if you plan to book a hotel yourself without going througha travel agency, better pay a little bit more and get some decent service and not wonder if a fire will ignite from the poor electrical installation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pefrigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Villa Bianca is across the street from the beach resorts; the views from the higher floors of the beaches were beautiful. The hotel provided a discount for the beaches next door but it was not much of a deal different than offered the random public. However, the beach facilities were great and the clear beautiful water was wonderful. Riding the tram ride up and back from the town (shopping and restaurants) was very convenient to the hotel. Taormina is such a pretty town with many many lovely restaurants and shopping opportunities.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the street or parking lot had pretty views of the beaches.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

A fabulous location-the room was small,and needed updating-the balcony offered splendid
views over the beach and beyond.--Taormina is charming and the cable car close by is a huge bonus. This was part of a Thompson Package!!! and was on the whole spoilt by this rather expensive and very ordinary hotel--The food ,considering this is Sicilly was also very average!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolianDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Taormina was our last stop on our trip round the south of Sicily, and we had no idea how expensive the hotels would be in Taormina compare to the other city we visited. Finally, we took a room for one night at Villa Bianca, 122 euro for 1 night. The room was small, but had a balcony with a view looking over the bay of Mazzaro.
The hotel is situated close to the piazza from where you take the funicular up to Taormina town. As it is very difficult to find parking space in Taormina, it was ideal to leave the car at the hotelparking and take the funicular.
Next day we went to Giardini Naxos instead, close to Taormina, but not at all that expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed here as part of a Citalia package. We haven’t much used half board and I was slightly worried that the necessity of returning each evening to the hotel meal might be a bit limiting compared to what else was on offer. We needn’t have worried. Although a 3 star restaurant food was fine and comparable to eating out (there was also a non-residents dining room elsewhere to a same standard). Arrival was welcoming and helpful, and, being rather late, were offered a later meal from the restaurant which had retained people to cover that. The room was 3* but clean and very serviceable, albeit with a slightly wonky shower door which didn’t quite contain the enthusiastic shower. The balcony was very usable and lovely to sit out on looking over the bay and we also used the roof terrace too. Reception were more than happy to look after bags on the last day and to allow use of the hotel IT to confirm flight bookings etc. If I was back in Taormina then would happily go as was comfortable and good value for the money.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank huish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews