We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ipanema Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel San Pietro(Taormina)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$927
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
65
78
47
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
78
47
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaormina marebeach clubsun terracecable carweekly tickethalf boardsicilian buffetspecial buffetlovely view from balconythomson customersselection of cold meatseuros returnvealcleaned every dayeuros per personhotel's private beachenglish speaking channels
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Wonderful hotel, Location perfect, very friendly, professional staff especially Mario who is the bar manager, food has improved from last year and the sun terrace fab with beautiful flowers, will visit again next year.

Reviewed by Lance,Siobhan and Michael from UK.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The rooftop pool and sunbeds and a fabulous private beach with the hotel's own shuttle made this a good swimming and sun enjoyment holiday. The food and the staff and internet access were all pretty good too. On the down side the rooms were a bit basic and walls thin. The evenings would have been better if I was a smoker (in the bar area there was no getting away from the smoke) and outside after dark was the home of many mosquitos. Sept 2011.

Room Tip: They were mostly a little aged with so-so AC and quite three star ish. The desk staff were very good and professional.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Lovely food, lots of sea food, staff fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Stayed at hotel Sirius 4 years ago and this far outweighed it in the food stakes. Downside is you need to get the funicular up into Taormina. Positive of this is you can get amazing views on the trip up, and you are close to the sea. Loved it:-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinytinaOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We booked through Citalia and had a great time - the location of the hotel is good, with plenty to see & do in Taormina itself. The room was absolutely fine and the air conditioning was still on when we left on 7th October (despite other travellers' comments that it went off after September). We took our own kettle and there's a mini bar in the room. We went half board, which is unusual for us as normally we're self catering - the food was fine, a good choice each evening and a wonderful buffet on the Friday with Sicilian music thrown in. Breakfast was fine, plenty of fruit, cereals, boiled eggs, breads,ham/salami/cheese and wonderful Italian coffee. The staff were very efficient and provided great service. We were also very lucky in the other people staying in the hotel. All in all, we'd recommend the hotel and will probably stay there again ourselves.

Room Tip: If you are larger than average, ask for a room with a bath & shower - the shower cabinets are small!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBtravel1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel is in a good position in Taormina Mare, with the beach close by but also access to Taormina via the cable car (2 mins away). We had a good holiday at the hotel but like other reviewers I would say it is 3 star rather than 4. The rooms and public areas were quite dark and needed updating, although everywhere was clean. We did find our room noisey, with the sound from the rooms above and also the plumbing! The staff were very good and helpful. Food was good but the seating arrangements in the dining room could have been better (tables too close together and in a row). The Gala buffet was excellent and we enjoyed the local musicians who entertained us. We loved Taormina, which is very picturesque, it was quite busy in August. We were pleased to have visited the Roman Ampitheatre early and avoided the groups of cruise passengers on their organised visits. We went on two organised trips (through the Thomson rep)to Syracuse and Mount Etna. Both had Rosa as a guide, who was excellent, and we enjoyed both excursions. The trip was a good introduction to Sicily at a reasonible cost.

Room Tip: 4 th or if loucky 5th floor rooms would be quieter and also have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trichrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews