We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, well located and well priced”
Review of Hotel Condor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Condor
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had read about this place in Frommer's. Taormina is an expensive town, but this hotel is both well located (5 minute walk from the center of town) and well priced. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but the view is fabulous. The breakfast room, in good weather, has a beautiful room. The breakfast itself is pretty basic but acceptable. There is a nice rooftop area that can be used anytime of the day. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants an affordable place to stay while visiting an expensive city.

Room Tip: Request a water-view room and get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reezlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very nice B&B with a perfect location on top of the city hills. Private parking was provide for an additional cost by management, but worth it, especially since city laws limit tourist traffic within the city center.

Easy walk to center attractions and restaurants. Loved the plaza center with street cafes. Morning breakfast was provided by hotel and it was very plentiful. One of the better breakfasts I had during my stay in Sicily. Fresh brewed coffee was prepared to order.

Management was friendly and very professional. Room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallyscholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Outstanding terrace breakfast room overlooking water. Rooms and bathrooms small, low water pressure, parking off site for a fee, requires hotel staff drive you to parking area. There are steps going down from street to enter hotel and up to breakfast room. Just outside of town and a short walk to main streets. Good little hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Very nice place to stay, just a short walk to the old town. They have parking which is invaluable in Taormina.
Nice breakfast on the balcony (when the weather is nice) with a view to the sea. Very friendly and helpful staff.
If I were the owners I'd put carpeting on the stairs. The noise of people walking up and down the stairs was the only distraction to a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The service was extremely helpful. Breakfast exceptional. Breakfast is served atop a beautiful rooftop patio with spectacular views. Rooms were modest, the air conditioning didnt work properly, but the views were incredible. You are only footsteps away from all the action including shops and restaurants. A walk away is a lift that transports you to the beach. Would recommend!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view, totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonedeff500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Good value. Minutes away from the centre. We had a room with no view but it was still decent and comfy

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toniolombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My son and I stayed here in June 2011 for his 16 th birthday trip. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered great restaurant reviews.
We had a rental car...don't trust the gps in Taromina (believe me).

Room Tip: All rooms seemed a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#17 of 87 in Taormina
542 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#14 of 87 in Taormina
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 87 in Taormina
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#21 of 87 in Taormina
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
#40 of 87 in Taormina
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condor

Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 25, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £65 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condor 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condor Hotel, built on 1968, is owned by the Sparta-Longo family which made the ideal place to spend a pleasant holiday in Taormina in a warm familiar atmosphere. Its location is just 200 meters from the historical centre but away from the noise and the main traffic roads. The hotel is situated within 4 minutes walking distance to the cableway to the beach, the taxi station and within 8 minutes to the Greek-Roman Theatre, the Public Gardens, the panoramic Main Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel Taormina
Hotel Condor Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing