We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Condor
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel San Pietro(Taormina)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$927
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
311
307
74
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
307
74
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast terracestar hotelcorso umbertominute walksmall balconybread rollsthe buscable carthis family run hotelocean viewhard boiled eggsnice breakfastper daymac and cheesedouble roomtown centreair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Lovely hotel and staff were really friendly and helpful. Only a short walk to the city centre. Breakfast on lovely terrace with a sea view and gentle breeze which was needed! Air conditioned rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor which had a much bigger shower than the ground which my sister had stayed the previous week. This is of course is only one room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Well located, just 5 min walking from the main street, has the parking place close by, possible to drive with the luggage to the hotel ,
The stuff very friendly! keeping the car in the parking even after the check out possible,
Breakfast was not good at all.
The price good as for Taormina.
Wifi working ok, not a speed demon but is there ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amk_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

hotel condor is located 5 mins from the city centre. breakfast is served on a nice terrace with a nice view. marcello and ilaria are very helpful and eager to help! we have spent a good time there and we certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bussoCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is our first trip to Europe and our first hotel stay. We felt very comfortable and very much at home. A small family-run hotel with sea views. Sparta family are very helpful and kind people although they may not speak alot. A 10 mins walk from the bus station can be strenuous if you are carry heavy luggages because it's up-slope. Ask the friendly traffic officer in front of Corso Umberto for directions.
Otherwise, location is great. A local mini-mart nearby, 5 mins walk to the Corso Umberto main street and you can get to anywhere from there, like taking a bus up to Castelmola, cable-car to the Isola Bella beach, the Greek-Roman theatre. Do not miss Pasticceria D-Amore, mouthwatering cakes and pastry, try the almond biscuits.

The room is small but clean and comfortable. Book the full sea-view room if you have big luggages. Yes, we hear voices from the corridor but it doesn't bother us as we were soon sleeping like a log.

We woke up every morning to have breakfast at the terrace, enjoying the sea breeze and the superb views. I woke up at 5.30am on the 1st day, guess what, I catch a spectacular sunrise! Speechless!

Ilaria and Marcello are very helpful. They told us the timing for the bus to Castelmola, and helped us book the Stromboli tour. Marcello also shared with us the traditional Sicilan sweets, like cannoli pastry, almond wine, and the cassata cake (which I didn't managed to try.. what a pity!).

Overall, Taormina and Hotel Condor is the best of our 2 weeks' Italy trip. Will definitely come back again.:-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoc1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is a small, family run hotel, which is handily placed, being in a relatively quiet location and also just a short walk from the centre of the old town. As parking is difficult to find, we used the secure hotel parking, which cost 10 Euros per night. Our room was ok, although the balcony was rather too small (and scary) to use. Breakfast was fine, except for the orange drink referred to by another reviewer, while the terrace where it was served had outstanding views. The sun terrace on the roof had wonderful views too. During our stay it was quite windy up there, perhaps explaining the lack of any umbrellas to provide some shade. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews