We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family run, with plenty of help from Marcelo in the reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Condor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Condor
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family run, with plenty of help from Marcelo in the reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Close to the historical center, in the same level, no climbing up or down to see the sights.
A super breakfast in a terrace with a wonderful wiew of town and sea.
The owner family were very helpfull
Family Mathov ISRAEL

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guideIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    285
    70
    11
    4
See reviews for
125
362
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee NSW Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

A wonderful family owned and operated small hotel, staff and excellent. Very reasonably priced, and breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day. Free WiFi which is a great service, as many of the 3/4 star hotels we have stayed with charge excess prices.
A lovely location in a delightful town.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martinshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

Hotel Condor was a grand surprise. We arrived in Taormina with no reservations, but we remembered looking at a Trip Advisor report about this hotel, so we located it and checked in. It was a real treat right from the beginning. The staff was wonderfully helpful. The view was breathtaking. The breakfast on the terrace was divine. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Sicily.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdpwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

I was happy there. The owner is a very kind elderly man. I choose the least expensive room and was pleasantly surpised it had a little balcony and I could see the gorgeous sea from my bedroom. The terrace for breakfast has gorgeous views every day. The hotel is a bit uphill from the main part of town but I liked this too as I met Italian residents (as I got lost). I believe there is a convent on the street. It felt very safe even as I walked home at 1 am by myself after an all day trip to the Aeoli Islands. The hotel is near a hiking path to the top of the mountain - castlemola. That hike was the highlight of my trip. The hike is detailed on the back of the tourist map from the tourist office in town. The hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Hotel Condor is a gem. It is in a great position for exploring Taormina on foot and close to many excellent restaurants and bars. The view from the terrace is amazing. The management and staff are extremely helpful and efficient and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limpit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Family run small hotel. Rooms clean and nice. Great view. Helpful staff. Super restaurant near by - Tiramisu :). Location very nice - very close to old city - but far enough to have some quiet time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wazziu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

Hotel Condor Taormina
http://www.condorhotel.com/uk/

This is a nice family run hotel outside the main city of Taormina less than a 10 minute walk downhill to the Porto Messina. Secured parking is available for a reasonable daily fee and the family will park the car for you and retrieve it when you need it. There is a ZTL sign posted at the porto leading to the hotel but hotel guests may go through.

My room (#35) was spacious and clean with a small sea view balcony. Unfortunately I was there when the weather was overcast and I didn’t get to fully use the outdoor seating. Also the people below me were heavy smokers and someone was always on their balcony blowing smoke. The bathroom was large with a decent size shower. There is no fridge or mini-bar to cool drinks or snacks. The double bed was two singles made into one large bed. At the time I was there some construction was taking place below the hotel and work started around 7:30 am.

I requested a ground floor room or one with the least amount of stairs. There are about 7 or 8 steps from the road to the main floor. To get to the breakfast room and terrace there is one flight of steps. There is a lift but I didn’t use it and don’t know where it goes. There is an internet point (down 7 or 8 steps from the road on the opposite side of the hotel entrance). There is free wifi available throughout the property including the rooms. Breakfast is interesting as it is not served buffet style. The server will bring a basket of breads and rolls, a plate with sliced meat and cheese, and your drink. Cereal is on a self-serve table.

Marcello, Ilaria, and Fillippo were excellent hosts who speak several languages and are always ready to answer questions and provide information to make your stay more enjoyable. This is a place for people who don’t need “fancy” and appreciate the family atmosphere. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TABofotd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#20 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#21 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
#32 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condor

Property: Hotel Condor
Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 25, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condor 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condor Hotel, built on 1968, is owned by the Sparta-Longo family which made the ideal place to spend a pleasant holiday in Taormina in a warm familiar atmosphere. Its location is just 200 meters from the historical centre but away from the noise and the main traffic roads. The hotel is situated within 4 minutes walking distance to the cableway to the beach, the taxi station and within 8 minutes to the Greek-Roman Theatre, the Public Gardens, the panoramic Main Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel Taormina
Hotel Condor Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing