We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View wow ..”
Review of Hotel Isola Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Isola Bella
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location says it all...AMAZING.
This is an old hotel but functional. The triple room that we had contained three balconies!
So you can see the magic from all angles. Breakfast is until 11.am so a big plus if you
like a lay in. Check out is at 12 pm which is better that most of the other hotels we
stayed in Sicily which want you out eeearly. If you are thinking about it just do it it is
a good hotel the scenery is amazing , you will enjoy it....

The bathroom is too small for an adult, bruises and awkward. No shower pressure. I
mentioned the hotel is functional but an update is required. Our room had broken tiles and
really old furniture but we could overlook all this because you are here at this magical
coastline Isola Bella

Room Tip: "take the highest floor you can afford facing the sea...the alternative is the swimming pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crasius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Awesome Service. Great views. Nice breakfast. Bathrooms a little small, but you can easily deal with whats provided. View and rooms, and location worth it. Clean, and breakfast is perfect.. pool is awesome as well.

Room Tip: ocean room view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave911nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

For the price... I couldn't have asked for anything better! My only qualm was having to boil my own egg in the morning - but that is obviously very minor! Also, the Wifi wasn't great in my room, but it still worked. The location was absolutely fantastic and the pool was large, quiet and peaceful. Reception were very helpful and my taxi to Catania airport was 80euros booked via the hotel (whereas some of my friends who stayed at the 5* hotels round the corner were being charged 120euros). Oh and the coffee at breakfast was very nice too. (P.S: As well as personal holidays in 5* resorts worldwide etc, I used to live in hotels across Europe with my work and in my opinion, I would describe this hotel as a great 3*).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we couldn't have found a better hotel.
the room was a good size and was very clean and had a wonderful view of isola bella and the beach.it was so relaxing being able to sit on the balcony and watch the sun go down.
breakfast was delicious with so much to choose from. Close to restaurants and 500 mtrs walk to the cable car to go to taormina and only a short walk down some stairs to the beach..they also had a lovely pool where we could enjoy a relaxing swim. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the front of hotel with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marialuyisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was very clean, and staff were fantastic. The breakfast spread was great and you could eat in the large dining area or out on the terrace. The view from our room was spectacular! Itis a 500metre walk to the finicular that takes you into the main township of Taormina, and a 200 metre walk to the steps that lead down to the beach. The hotel pool is sparkling clean and the viewsfrom the pool terrace are pretty amazing too. Only downside is that shower recess is quite small. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights, the hotel is dated but clean and offered a very good breakfast, my husband loved the juicer. Preferred the swimming pool instead of the beach, the pool was quiet and the beach was busy and very difficult the get in & out of the sea, beach is shingle so water shoes essential.

We paid extra for a room with the sea view, we got one with the double balcony rooms at the front, great for having a glass of wine overlooking the view of Isola Bella at the end of the day.

The bathroom was small and because the building is old they have added a shower cubical around the bath (larger people would struggle to climb into this small space), better to take out the bath then add a shower cubical, The bed was firm, which I prefer but the pillow was one of the hardest I've every come across, so sleep quality wasn't the best.

Lovely part of Sicily so would return and happy to stay at this hotel again. If the hotel was to be modernised then I would expect the prices to increase dramatically, the view is a premium.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When you open your balconydoor in the early morning and have your first glance of sunrise, hear singing birds and see the most beautiful siight of Taormina, how can you not be happy? How many people passing by stop their car and make photographs of magical Isola Bella? Hundreds a day!
And you are so lucky to stay just in front of it. The rooms are sober, very clean and oldfashioned. When you have a single room it's like a nunscel in a monastery small but functional. The extra's are tea/coffee kettle for hydratation and a fantastic breakfast with selfmade boiledeggs and fresh orangejuice. The staff is very helpful and nice although they only speak Italian it's no problem to communicate. Busses are stopping in front of the hotel and the funivia is 200m till 1o'clock at night

Room Tip: If you book early ask for a seaviewroom, at the back is a wall to look at but no trafficnoise. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annawytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
Hotel Baia delle Sirene
#41 of 87 in Taormina
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mendolia Beach Hotel
Mendolia Beach Hotel
#46 of 87 in Taormina
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sole Castello
Sole Castello
#64 of 87 in Taormina
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#17 of 87 in Taormina
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#11 of 87 in Taormina
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isola Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isola Bella

Address: Via Nazionale 196, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: £42 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isola Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Isola Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Bella Hotel
Isola Bella Taormina
Hotel Isola Bella Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing