We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best little luxury hotel in Taormina!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Porta del Tocco Design Suites
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best little luxury hotel in Taormina!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in June and what an amazing experience. We parked our car in the Catania parking (be sure to park there and not the other) and the hotel was literally 2 minute walk from the parking lot. Situated right inside the first arch, the hotel was in the perfect location for seeing everything in Taormina and not paying the prices of the more expensive luxury hotels. Anna and her staff were friendly, helpful and even carried our luggage up all the stairs to our room! Breakfast was delicious with many traditional Sicilian foods. We were sad to leave but know that anytime we visit Taormina we will be staying in this gem of a place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smilingathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    43
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
92
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very well located in central Taormina, very new and cared, kind and competent service for a reasonable price.
I was personally a bit disappointed from Taormina, small town where the maximum attraction are posh restaurants and luxury shops...
But as for the hotel all positive!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Lovely little design hotel right at one end of the pedestrianised walkway in the centre of the town. Rooms were modern and quiet and service was excellent. Great breakfast too. Parking is just outside the gate, down the hill - 15 euros for 24 hours. Taormina itself is lovely and really worth staying the night as you get the advantage of all the day trippers leaving and seeing the lovely squares and buildings all lit up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The rooms were modern, luxurious, and elegant. The Breakfast was delicious which was a wonderful start to our day. Anna and her family were an absolute pleasure and the service was outstanding. Our son Matteo loved it and cant wait to visit again. Delightful, quaint, and fabulous. A perfect ten!!...July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We - a German couple - spent 11 nights over last Christmas 2013 end New Year's Eve at Hotel Porta del Tocco. Already at the first moment we felt very comfortable: The room was super clean, the breakfast delicious. Anna and her whole family were very helpful and warmhearted and did everything to make our stay perfect! The location of the hotel is also awesome: directly in the old city but nevertheless very calm.
Absolutely advisable!

Room Tip: Take the room with view on Mount Aetna!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Porta del Tocco is a modern, well situated hotel just off the main strip of Taormina. As accommodation there goes, it was reasonably priced. Rooms are bright and spotless. The bedrooms are glass walled and situated in the bedroom. The breakfast spread is good and sufficient and can be taken on the verandah in front of the hotel. Service is efficient and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstydK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location is practical, close to the public parking. You have to take your baggage through the street like 200 m.
The building is very nice, the staff very kind and helpfull. The rooms are very nice, luminous and nice decorated. The bathroom is devided by frosted glass panels, but it's nice and clear.
The breakfast is very good, with a lot of options.
Taormina has very beautifull views and this hotel hasn't those views but the experience was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#39 of 87 in Taormina
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 87 in Taormina
883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridiana Hotel Taormina
Meridiana Hotel Taormina
#65 of 87 in Taormina
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 87 in Taormina
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sirina
Hotel Villa Sirina
#29 of 87 in Taormina
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#19 of 87 in Taormina
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porta del Tocco Design Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porta del Tocco Design Suites

Property: Porta del Tocco Design Suites
Address: Salita Ibrahim, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Porta del Tocco Design Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Porta del Tocco Design Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porta Del Tocco Design Suites Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing