We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rita B
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location ”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Armando is a gracious and charming host. This apartment is beautifully appointed with elegant decor.
Perfect central location to all the Taormina main attractions including wonderful restaurants and lots of shopping.
Highly recommend and we would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thanks for the beautiful recession, I hope to see you again in the future Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way ”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were so excited about staying at this apartment after reading all of the fantastic reviews. Thankfully, it didn't disappoint. It's presented immaculately, spacious, well-equipped, and couldn't be in a better location. Armando is a delightful host who made us feel at home right away, and is only a couple of doors away if you need him. There's a bakery and a deli across the street, which are perfect for breakfast and other essentials. The freshly made sandwiches from the deli were delicious. We ate twice at Myle, the restaurant at the end of the street, and had two lovely meals, both with the 15% discount that Armando has managed to negotiate with the restaurant. Bam Bar is also a great spot for drinks and granita. You wouldn't know you were so close to Corsa Umberto, yet it's just around the corner. A peaceful, beautiful apartment in the heart of Taormina. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thanks for the beautiful recession, I hope to see you again in the future Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffaele...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderfu Stay in Taormina”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment has to be the best we have stayed in. It's brand new inside with great entrance and amazing kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. There is a loft with another bed. The location is perfect and in a quiet area. There's a very good restaurant, Myle, a few doors away and Santi and staff will look after you. Bam Bar is good for breakfast and lunch. Other good restaurants are also nearby. Corso Umberto is just a few minutes away for shopping. The Greek/Roman theater is not too far. Armando was an excellent host. He showed us around the apartment explained how things worked in the apartment. A good communicator before we arrived and while we were there. He lives 2 doors away. We'll return again when we are in Taormina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thanks for the beautiful recession, I hope to see you again in the future Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanbrook
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Set in a lovely elbow abutting a cafe, two restaurants, an old church, and a shop -- offering cold meats and cheeses, wines, olive oils -- this flat hosted by Armando of Casa Vacanza Frederica offers everything vacationers could want. A central location within easy walking distance of all the sights; a garage for those with the nerve to drive around town; and all this from the vantage point of a beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean flat with all the modern conveniences available. We recommend it unequivocally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is beautifully and tastefully furnished, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is also very spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need to begin your holiday. The location is excellent (being very close to a bar serving amazing granita!) and while it is in the heart of the town, the ambience inside the apartment is quiet and peaceful. The host is wonderful; he recommended a number of things we could do during our stay and was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We made use of his private garage during our stay which was very convenient. Extremely highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thanks for the beautiful recession, I hope to see you again in the future Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, well equipped in the centre of town”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a ground floor apartment that opens directly onto a street about 5 minutes walk from the taxi station. It has one large bedroom and a loft with a single bed above the exceptionally well equipped kitchen.
There are two advantages. The quality of the apartment itself, and the fittings ( which include a washing machine and dryer), and the location. It is possible to easily access the Greek Theatre, the ruins of the Roman forum and Odeon, the good restaurants (and brilliant little bakery) without going up and down the many steep hills of the old town.
Armando is an exceptionally thoughtful landlord (a packet of milk was waiting for us and as Taormina's little shops do seem to believe in four hour siestas this was appreciated).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55Italy16
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Apartment is just as lovely as the pictures!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is very well situated and close to everything. It was very clean, well furnished and beautifully decorated. It felt just like home. A mini market and bakery are located across the apartment. The best cannoli in Taormina (Roberto) can be found just down the street. Many restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Maurizio was most helpful, welcoming and he provided us with many suggestions. Thank you Maurizio for being especially accommodating, it was very much appreciated. We will definitely come back to your apartment when we return to Taormina. Margherita and Frank, Montreal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed and decorated ... felt just like home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing