We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Customer Service & Prime Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool and the wonderful view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone Livin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Pool and the wonderful view
The view from our Patio with a decorated Table in Lava Stone
Livin Room
First Bedroom
The view from our Patio
Pool and view from the apartment
The terrace with decorated table in Lava Stone
Kitchen
Pool and view from the apartment
Living Room
First bedroom ; with seaview
First bedroom ; with sea view
The second bedroom
The Terrace
Living room with sea view
Living Room
Pool and view from the apartment
The pool by night
The Second Bathroom
The third bedroom
Pool and view from the apartment
The first bathroom
Terrace by night
We are far just 50 mt from Corso Umberto , the main street of Taormina
The Second Bedroom
The view
The first Bedroom
The view
The first bedroom
The first bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fiona C
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment. However...”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Taormina. We came to Taormina last year so we knew we were in for a treat again. The town is simply gorgeous, with so many shops, bars and restaurants you are spoilt for choice. The apartment itself was good; spacious and clean. However there was no welcome pack with toiletries as stated in the blurb - more like leftovers from the previous occupants. Nor does the apartment offer hotel-like service e.g. towels were not changed in the 9 days of our stay (although there is a washing machine).
The pool is lovely, clean and the poolside well-maintained. There are plenty of comfortable loungers and parasols. However, the downside of being next to the pool is the inevitable noise, particularly from 4 until 8 which seemed to the the most popular time for users. In the main, siesta times were respected.
The apartment is one of a much larger complex which is not really made clear in the description. There are 12 to 18 3/4 bed apartments in the complex (some are two storey we think). The lift connects another much larger apartment block and there is nothing to stop the occupants from using the pool, which may explain why on one day there were over 60 people in and around the pool. At times there were quite a few unaccompanied 12-16 year olds at the pool who were not staying at the complex.
Please be aware that pets are welcome here and we had a yapping dog staying directly above us for 4 nights!
Not all days were really noisy though, and as we both turned 50 this year, we acknowledge that we have become grumpy old gits! We were 4 people staying in an 8 bed apartment so for us it was an expensive rental. For the price, we did expect the pool/complex to be a bit more exclusive. Taormina however gets 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the view
Liked least: Pool noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Dear Guest , we are sorry if something went wrong.
The Taormina Lux Apartment is perfect for 4 persons , also for 6 people will be fine , because we have 3 bedrooms.
But not for 8 , because you have to use the sofa bed in the livingroom ,thus it represents an extreme situation.
Usually our customers appreciate the grandeur and spaciousness of the apartment ,
The prices are calculated based on the number of persons ,you have not paid for 8 but certainly for 4, the system automatically calculates the prices / number of people we remember that you paid approx 15%(400€) extra to the Tripadvisor for the service.In any case it is written in the description , Lux Apartment has 3 bedrooms
Our residence is considered the most prestigious in Taormina , for the location ,the services it offers,the parking( like gold in the center of Taormina) the stunning view,the swimmingpool open all year .We are sorry if for you it was not like that.
The swimming pool , open all year , is available for all apartments of the Residence , but only in August can be particularly crowded , the rest of the year is virtually deserted.
We are very sorry to receive your negative review , we hope to receive you again.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCJohnson...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Customer Service & Prime Location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We travelled with 2 small children aged 3 and 5 plus grandparents, so it was hard to find an apartment that was going to suit all tastes! Taormina Lux was great. The pool provided lots of fun for the boys and they loved their little room. The 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were nicely spaced so everyone had lots of room which worked well for my husband and I to wander out to explore the town in the evenings since the apartment is so central. The gardens are really pretty and we found everyone very friendly. I was especially impressed with the manager, Emanuel, who went out of his way to offer to speak to the taxi driver on our way to the apartment initially just to explain directions (which, as it turns out, was unnecessary but a nice offer). But even more thoughtful, we managed to leave the kids coats in the wardrobe (due to such lovely weather!) and he very kindly posted them back to the UK. I cannot rate Taormina (and Sicily) highly enough. Friendly people, great food, delicious wine, gorgeous clear sea with plenty to see and do. Fab place to visit - go check out Sicacusa too. Absolutely stunning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, location, pool and customer service
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was very good for the three couples in our group. In a beautifully maintained complex it has delightful gardens, an immaculate pool and is handily located to the town. The owner was very good in all our dealings and in allowing us a late checkout. The apartment is right on the pool which provides a great outlook and is convenient. Sensibly the management imposes quiet times on the use of the pool but potential tenants should be aware there will be a little noise at times from the pool. Like many three bedroom apartments the third is quite small and larger groups should be aware of this. Overall I would rate this apartment very highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prbarton
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Apartment and Pool”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautifully equipped apartment with a fantastic terrace out onto the beautiful pool. The owner was very helpful and thoughtful. Very good central location, I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanc286...
Burnie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely views of the sea”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Emmanuele kindly showed us to our apartment and how to get into the centre of Taormina, which is conveniently close. The swimming pool looked magnificent, but Sicilian weather in March, though sunny, was not warm enough for swimming. The apartment is large, well appointed and warm. I would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and calm, quiet abode”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great view and location, secure parking, thoughtful and informative host who gave lots of useful information ( thanks Emanuele), well equipped kitchen, incredibly close to the centre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Finding the parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africatra...
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything was GREAT!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Cannot say enough about this place. Really feels like you're at home. But then you also have prime location, easy access and parking, tons of space, beautiful pool and view, all the amenities you need and more. Manuel gives a great welcome and is super available and kind. We stayed with my family (newborn, 2 year old, wife), and had in-laws come in... plenty of space for all and great to cook, have take-in from taormina, or go out for a bite/walk and really feel in the city centre but able to get away. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, feeling at home, everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing