We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014 the neighborhood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014
the neighborhood
terrace from the inside
view from bedroom and living room
bedroom 2 (twin or double)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrew M
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect location. Close to all restaurants but in a quiet location. Very well equipped. A fantastic welcome from Max. Lots of provisions to give us a start . Simply wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay and excellent location. Waking distance to everything- - car is not needed. Beautiful balcony with great views.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Superb location and most welcoming hosts. We spent a family Christmas at Casa Costa and it was a perfect setting for a special occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mint61
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location and very well equiped”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here. The apartment is really well managed and I could find nothing which we needed which was not already provided. the location is very central and very quiet.

Secure and with a very nice view from the terrace.

The owners are wonderful people who will help you with local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Marty...
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best spot in Taormina - a pefect mix of peace and quiet and proximity to the town”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 2 weeks on a family holiday in this beautiful apartment. It was everything we were hoping it would be and even more stunning than in the photos. Just on the edge of the town it is a minute's walk away from the main Corso Umberto whilst being peaceful and secluded. The views from the terrace are wonderful and we spent many evenings enjoying a glass of prosecco and watching Mount Etna ahead of us or the sea far below to the left. Paola and Max were amazing hosts and made sure there was nothing we needed: they very kindly had also bought us a starter shop of food and drink for when we arrived. They were also very helpful in organising tickets to excursions or the opera and recommending the best guides. ( Legendary Sicily trip to Etna is not to be missed). The apartment was always a comfortable temperature with very good air conditioning. The bedrooms were spacious and there was plenty of storage space. We also made use of the sofa bed in the lounge as there were 6 in our party and the apartment easily had enough space for 6 to stay in comfort. The range of bars and restaurants is endless but top tips would be: Pizza - Zuccaros , Aperol spritz and a good end of the day bar with snacks Licchios, granites Bam Bar. Arancini, Da Christina's. Isola Bella beach lovely with clear sea ( worth the 137 steps up and down!!) Diving , snorkelling and scuba diving, Blue Sea diving centre just at the bottom of the cable car. Overall we could not fault our lovely 2 weeks and wish we could have stayed for longer - we will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a real taste of Sicily with a special welcome from such warm and friendly hosts. Hope to see you again soon Paola and Max!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHe...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Casa Costa. It is in one of the most beautiful locations in Taormina, with breathtaking views of the sea and Mount Etna. The spacious balcony was the perfect place to watch the sun set. The location of the apartment is just a 2 minute walk up to the Duomo and the main street, Corso Umberto, with it’s many excellent restaurants, bars and shops.
Max and Paola were excellent hosts offering a very friendly welcome and leaving us with a delicious selection of essentials in the kitchen including very tasty local wine. This was greatly appreciated after a very early start from the UK. They also gave us some great tips on where to eat and the location of a local supermarket, post office etc. Their recommendations didn't once disappoint.
We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful town, lovely apartment, fantastic welcome”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for four days at Casa Costa with three young children. Paula and Max are by far the most generous and welcoming hosts we have stayed with. They met us at the address, drove with us to the parking, showed us around town, advised on the best places to eat and left almost enough groceries to last us for our trip - plus a bottle of very good local wine! The apartment was pristine and beautifully situated right in the middle of town. If we come back to Sicily, we will definitely stay here next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The welcome
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing