We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent - would recommend it 100%”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - would recommend it 100%”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was by far the nicest place I stayed while on holiday in Sicily.

The apartment was very spacious, clean, recently refurbished and very modern - with all conveniences. Its location is amazing - it would be difficult to be more central.

What is more, the owner, Alberto, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. For example, we had a lot of trouble finding anywhere to print our boarding cards for our departure from Catania (there are NO internet cafes anywhere - the one I did find had no printer - so plan ahead in this regard). Alberto very kindly spent the morning with me looking for somewhere where I could check in, etc. He really did go out of his way (literally, we walked all over the town) and that is exactly the kind of service that tourists appreciate.

In general, the quality of this accommodation is a lot higher than anywhere else I stayed in Palermo, for example. It is very comfortable and I would stay again without any hesitation.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The level of comfort - it was such an enjoyable place to stay.
Liked least: Wifi was a little patchy - it kept cutting out. A very minor problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Ronda
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Huge apartment in the BEST location, spacious for 5 adults!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I were having difficulty finding comfortable accommodation in Taormina that was big enough to fit five adults, as we were traveling with my parents and a close family friend. I was so happy when we found Armando's apartment, and he received us with such a warm and friendly welcome! The place is huge, with generous bedrooms, a large bathroom and an ensuite bathroom adjacent to the master bedroom. The balconies run the length of the building on both sides so regardless of the time of day, you can be sitting outside in either sunshine or shade. Or, go up to the roof terrace! The location is excellent (although be aware that you are elevated above the coast, so beaches are either a bus ride, a 'funicular' cable car ride or a steep walk away) - but for restaurants, cafes, shopping and sightseeing it is perfect. There is a gorgeous minimarket directly opposite the front door should you want to cook at home, and a few doors down is a famous cafe called BamBar with the most amazing granita in almost all of Sicily! The coffee at BamBar is also fantastic. Armando was happy to help us resolve a small issue we had with the heating system, and he even considered our group and provided 3 sets of keys in case we wanted to split up. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation as excellent value for money as a self-catering apartment in central Taormina. I would love to return one day!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location & spaciousness
Liked least: No couches to relax on
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tkh1717
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in a beautiful town, nice apartment and lovely host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice and large apartment in a fantastic location in the town centre. A couple of minutes from Corso Umberto from one side and Greek theatre from other side. Just few minute walk from the cable car where you can reach the beautiful Isola Bella and also Mazzarò. And if you want to have an excellent Sicilian Granite then Bam Bar is just few meters away.

We stayed there for 9 nights and Armando and his family were very warm and helpful. And for our two daughters aged 2 and 4 the favourite place in the apartment were the two balconies.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSanF...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay with warm hosts in the heart of Taormina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was traveling with my wife and child when we had a sudden change in travel plans. We contacted Federica and her father Armando with little notice about a stay with them. Their contact back with us was quick and informative, and they happened to have availability when we needed to stay. We were able to see the place and check it out before committing to the rental... but after seeing it, there was no way we were not going to stay there.

The Casa is located in a great spot in Taormina, a couple of minutes walk from the Greek Amphitheater, close to the taxi stand on the north side of town, a reasonable walk to the bus station, and it's situated well for walking access throughout most of Taormina. The Casa has lovely balconies on two sides that offer either quiet views of a garden on one side or people watching on pedestrian walking streets on the other side.

The apartment itself is one of the nicest that we saw in a month of staying around Italy. Very nice tile throughout. Comfortable furnishings. A bathroom that is comfortable by US standards. Well laid out for ventilation in hot weather, supplemented by AC. A full kitchen. Laundry room. There is even rooftop access with views over much of the city and up to the castle that sits above Taormina.

Signor Armando was also very pleasant, providing us with help when asked and thoroughly showing us around the amenities of apartment.

Note that we did stay there with an active child of 6. The apartment was great for him and we would recommend it for families, but we did move a few glass decorations out of the way to avoid any accidents. Probably for the same reason, we ended up not using the formal dining room.

We would be happy to stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, attractiveness, cleanliness
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing