We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful pool,views,villa and owners.”
other travellers have booked this property
VillaPerlaJonica with amazing pool/terrace and its wonderful panorama! Pool is m.6 x 12, deep m.1,5!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VillaPerlaJonica with amazing pool/terrace and its wonderful panorama! Pool is m.6 x 12, deep m.1,5!
View east from the pool terrace! Veranda al fresco front of the House where you will comfortably and panoramically enjoy your meals!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
VillaPerlaJonica with amazing pool/terrace and its wonderful panorama! Pool is m.6 x 12, deep m.1,5!
View east from the pool terrace!
Veranda al fresco front of the House where you will comfortably and panoramically enjoy your meals!
View right side of the great Hall and stairs who leads to first floor!
The panorama you enjoy from the pool and all Villa's outer is as so gorgeous as so relaxing!
One of the many outdoor living of the Pool terrace!
The pool terrace is wonderfully equipped of sun chairs, sun beds, gazebos and outdoor living!
The pool terrace by night!
Other View of Pool by night!
View between the pool terrace and the house!
The immense garden of  Villa's back with English lawn and its beautiful gazebo! Wonderful for kids!
The amazing Gazebo localed behind the house!
The Garden behind the House where you will also enjoy your meals and drinks surrounded by nature!
Side right of the Hall!
One of living of the great hall!
The kitchen/dining so very spacious and equipped with all appliances, including the English kettle!
The first double room on the first floor, large, comfortable and with a wonderful panoramic balcony!
The balcony of main bedroom!
The second bedroom at first floor with also a amazing panorama!
Balcony of bedroom 2!
Third bedroom at first floor has 3 single beds: (2 on ground and 1 is raised for the bravest!)
The measure of the 3 single beds is standard m.0.80 (ft.2.62) x m.2 (ft.6.56)
The bed close the door/window; the room is very spacious about sqm.25!
The bed on the right side of the room! The room also has a nice wooden crib!
Bathroom at ground floor with large box-shower!
Bathroom at first floor with idro massage bath and shower!
VillaPerlaJonica automatic gate entrance! You can safe park your car inside the Property!
S.Teresa di Riva long beach with many restaurants pizzeria bar supermarkets etc, km.1 from Villa!
SAVOCA Bar Vitelli where F.Coppola movie the film godfather just km.3 from the Villa!
Isola Bella Taormina Mare, about km.10 from the Villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
D1ktw2376...
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful pool,views,villa and owners.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa is exceptional. It has a wonderful large pool with seating areas, umbrellas for shade, rocking chairs, a shower, a shaded outdoor dining area and fabulous sea views. It is surrounded by plants and is very nicely landscaped. There are electronic gates at the end of a sweeping drive and this leads to the front of the house. There are 2 seating / dining areas at the front with views over the sea. The back of the house also has shaded seating areas and a hammock.
The house itself is spacious .There are 2 double bedrooms with large balconies and the morning sun pours in to waken you. You can lie in bed looking over the sea and watching the sun rise. At the back of the house is a triple room for children with doors into the back garden. The rooms have lots of storage space .Downstairs is a large open plan living area and a separate dining kitchen. There is a large fridge freezer but no microwave or dishwasher. There is a separate downstairs bathroom with shower and a laundry. Upstairs is a large whirlpool bath. The wifi worked well and there was a large tv.
The garden is huge with lots of room for people to find shade or sun . We all loved the pool. it is not fenced in. There is a nice walk up the hill at the back where there are lemon
olive,almond,fig and mulberry trees.
The absolute highlight of our stay was Franco, Ariana his daughter and Antonella his wife. It took us just over an hour to get from Catania Airport to the exit from the motorway. The price of the toll was about 3 euros . It seemed to be different according to the times you were travelling. As you arrive at the toll north of the airport collect a ticket from the machine and you pay as you exit. Franco and his family met us JUST after the toll. There is an area that you can pull in to. ( I am certain illegally in any country other than Italy). We had to send them the colour and make of our hire car. We followed them up to the villa. It is a steep hill and would not be walking distance into town ( we are normally up for walking most places). There were no shops, restaurants or bars within walking distance. They showed us round and then took us on a tour round town and gave us time to get some food . They had a lovely selection of food and a bottle of wine for us at the villa when we arrived. They then showed us the best ever ice cream shop and where the good restaurants and food shops were. Franco called in from time to time with advance warning and left us some Sicilian food and eggs from his chickens. We all felt that they were really kind and helpful . They booked a trip to the Alcatraz gorge to go tubing as you could not book on line. They are available at any time for help if you need them. Ariana is 15 and very good at English.We used google translate to speak to Franco.
The photos of the villa and pool do not do it justice. It is a great villa for a family holiday as there is lots of room for everyone. We are recommending it to our friends and would definitely love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Dear beautiful British Family,
thank you so much for your flattering and detailed Review for your Stay in May 2017, it was really a great pleasure for us!
If i can, I just would like to make some dutiful clarifications only for completeness of information for the Holidaymakers:
as right stated in the Villa ad, the kitchen is not equipped with dishwasher (so it is not surprising not to find it :-) while it is provided with a microwave oven (which as mentioned was broken but immediately we put a new one);
The price from A/18 toll Catania north to Roccalumera exit is €. 2.50 (and not according to the time taken); At the Roccalumera toll exit, secluded on its side there is parking reserved for service A/18 staff (you obviously have not seen the sign of prohibition but fortunately did not pass in that moment the Police :-) just stop on the right of the toll plaza where it is allowed to stop short (we ask for the model, color and brand of your car to find you immediately also so you do not be in the car under the warm sun of Sicily)
Regarding the distance of the villa from the nearest shops, supermarket, bars it is exactly 500 meters! That's why at the Villa you enjoy, among other things, so much silence and relaxation! (Unfortunately everything you can not have! :-)
About our suggestions (also noted in our "general information" you find at the Villa) to one of the many wonderful places to visit in the area, it was for the "Gole di Alcantera (not Alcatraz)
We take the opportunity to thank you for your kindness and great care that you have had for our Villa, and we hope soon to have you our Guests again! Thank you also for recommending our Villa to your Friends.
Our best wishes,
Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colly0801
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa & service”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely fabulous villa. Spent 2 weeks here in July 2016. The villa is extremely private located up in the hills with fantastic views. All the reviews you read on this property are well earned, and this review is going to somewhat boringly consistent with all the others as this is just simply a superb villa to holiday in.
Main villa - well maintained, large, well supplied with everything you need including the essential wifi for the kids. Bedrooms spacious with 2 balconies at the front to avail of the great views each morning, while kitchen large and has everything you need.
The grounds and pool really compliment the villa here. The pool area is surrounded by colourful planting & shrubs, a nice large pool, cleaned daily by Franco each morning, & loads of sun loungers & umbrellas as well as shaded deck with tables & chairs for poolside snacking. And if you want some peace from the pool, you can head out to the rear larger grassed back garden, where you can lounge & snooze peacefully in 2 of the hammocks provided.
A special mention for Franco & Antonella. You would think that you are the first guest they have ever looked after in their approach as they go way above most property agents. We got the full treatment, from welcome pack in fridge, to a detailed tour of villa and a full guide to the area, followed by a tour around the local town showing us all shops, butchers etc. Franco's Google Translate was on overdrive as he went to great lengths to answer any question, but their friendliness and welcome and availability should you require anything during your stay.
And Franco, it is unusual for my kids to want to be up early on holidays, but there was nearly a race each morning to see what surprise Franco would leave outside the door in the mornings, fresh fruits, eggs etc and fabulous pastry treats - they just loved the chocolate ones !! Real nice personal touch, so thank you for this..
Unknown fact: take a ramble up the hill and climb up through the lemon groves to the front small reservoirs up in the hill overlooking the back of the villa... Certainly wasn't expecting to find goldfish up there !!! So nice surprise to take the kids up & great views....
While local town ok for shopping and basic restraurants & beach, Taormina is a must visit c(20 minutes by car - park in car park & get shuttle bus up as parking is very limited in town) - beautiful old town with huge restaurant & shopping choices. You should also head to some of the villages up the mountains - roads are narrow and very winding so not for the faint hearted drivers, but well worth a visit & if a fish lover, definitely take in the fixed fish menu's in Il Padrinos (Franco recommendation), great food, value & ambience, just go in hungry !!
So no negatives or downsides on villa itself. However, you most definitely need a car here as it really is a long walk to get to anything local.
Would love to return... That says it all.. & belated thanks to Franco & Antonella

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Dear Grainne & beautiful Irish Family,

thank very much for your so lovely testimony for your Stay of 2 weeks in June/July 2016 at our VillaPerlaJonica!
Many thanks also for your so nice words, we are happy that you have enjoyed your vacation! It is our Duty so that all is perfect and to do our best so All our Guests enjoy their Holiday at our Villa and in Sicily, really it has been a honor to have your Family our Guests!
Arrideverci!
Our best Wishes, Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soniabarb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

stunning villa,views are magical! the owners were so friendly and helpful. food on arrival and giving us tips and advice. close to shops and beach by car. would definatly recommend and go back again! perfect holiday!
thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the owners
Liked least: The Mosquitos but that's sicily for you
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic sea views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisageo61...
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family, consisting of my husband, daughter and myself met up with my mother and her husband for a 9 day stay at this lovely villa. The hosts provided excellent, absolutely "above and beyond service". Due to late arrival, they met my mother and her husband, practically in the middle of the night in order to show them the way to the villa and to orient them before my family arrived the following day, going through the same ritual again. (We arrived in the daytime, however). There was a welcome basket of goodies on the kitchen table and several days we found pastries or other delicious items at our door when we woke up. My mother celebrated her 75th birthday while staying at the villa. The hosts suggested a special restaurant for her birthday lunch, escorted us to the restaurant and also presented my mother with a large birthday bouquet. The hosts arranged tours and had many recommendations re shopping, sightseeing, etc. I have stayed in many rental places over the years but have never experienced such service as provided by these hosts. All of us agreed that should we visit this area in the future, we would most certainly try to book this villa again. Pool was cleaned every day, all furnishings were tip top and the house and grounds were extremely clean. The only suggestion I have to make which would make this villa absolutely perfect, is to have a shower installed upstairs (could be a tub shower). None of us took baths and with only one shower, it was a little hectic at times. VERY MINOR item.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See above
Liked least: See above
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Dear Beautiful US Family,
thank you very much for your wonderful witness, we are happy that you have appreciated so much your Stay at our VillaPerlaJonica and our special attention and cuddles that always we have for our Guests!
Regarding the 2 bathrooms of the Villa of which one on the ground floor has a shower box, your suggestion for the bathroom on the first floor with has "just" the Jacuzzi bath, for us this is a wonderful compliment that the only thing not " perfect "is that instead of the shower box at the second bathroom, there was a Jacuzzi bathtub! However for right information (sorry maybe you have not seen) for the Holidaymaker, actually the large Jacuzzi bath it is also equipped with hose for shower with multi-jet dispenser functions, so you can choose to make a wonderful hydro massage bath or...have a shower!
Really it was an honor to have your our Family Guest!
Our best wishes to all, with great sympathy,
your sincerely Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimona85
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sicily at its best”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (family with 4 kids ages 9-16) spent an excellent week at Villa Perla Ionica, even when the pool wasn't open yet. The villa is beautifully located, with so much to discover in the area, and Franco and Antonella are the nicest people. They were very welcoming, and did everything to make our stay unforgettable, including a nice easter surprise for the kids. Thank you so much Franco and Antonella, for your hospitality, we hope to come back soon!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Dear beautiful Dutch Family,

thank You very much for your kind and nice Review,
we are happy that You enjoyed your Stay in March 2016 at VillaPerlaJonica, really it was an honor for us to have You our Guests!
As you have seen you have found the Villa as we promise in its ad and in add the special care we have for all our Guests!
Despite the Villa it was still no open pool (it opens from April 1 to Oct 31) you have much enjoyed the Villa! (imagine with the pool open! :-)

We hope this summer or next, to have You our Guests again!
Best wishes to You Santi"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing