We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy and delicious”

L'Arco - About pizza
Ranked #45 of 257 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Trendy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stumbled into this place more or less randomly - we were hungy and it smelled good. We were pleasantly surprised. A very good food for reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CZ_gASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    46
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“delicious sicilian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had lunch with my friends, and we had tried a lot of delicious food: arancini with pistachio, pizza with mushrooms and pitoni are our favourite ones! At the beginning we didn't know what to take first (Sicilian fast food was new for us) but we asked to the guys working there and they explained us everything! We are happy to have been there, and we would come back again and again. We advice you to go!:)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best arancino (rice or risotto ball) ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Walked by this simple eatery and attracted by their various of arancinos. Tried the one with pistachio in it, absolutely delicious! Had to go back the second day, tried the one with eggplant, also yummy! Their cipollina and scacciata are also worth die for! Small place (and small price), big flavor!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I have had in years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stopped here for a light snack one afternoon and was really surpassed at the flavour of the pizza slice. I was expecting something very think and crispy but this was anything but. I had a pizza with loads of vegetables on it which was both very filling and surpassed my taste expectations. This is located just inside the Porte Catania.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank daccad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza on-the-go for €2.50! - Enough said!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a smallish over the counter pizza shop. Pizza taste and the large square portion size is excellent value at €2.50! If you are hungry on the move and fancy a tasty light lunch or snack, then visit L'Arco and invest.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Arco - About pizza also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to L'Arco - About pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing