We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location in Taormina”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and corridor with bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and corridor with bedroom
Living with Tv Living sofabed and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living and corridor with bedroom
Living with Tv
Living sofabed and kitchen
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Isola Bella
Piazza Duomo
Artist
Piazza IX Aprile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
iubitu
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Taormina”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed 8 nights in Casa del Minotauro, 3 adults and 1 child. The house is very conveniently located in the center of Taormina yet away from all the noise of this beautiful city. It is the perfect choice if you want to reach all the sights and restaurants and in the same time, relax and sleep during night time. The apartment if fully equipped with everything you need, more that expected. It is big enough for an extended family and very clean.
Mario and his family are very welcoming, giving you all the advice you need.
Overall, a very good choice for Taormina that I will recommend to all my friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonele...
london
2 reviews
“Great apartment with everything you could possibly need in a perfect central location for exploring Taormina.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great apartment finished to a very high specification and perfectly positioned in Taormina for exploring the town and visiting the beach by cable car.

We received a very warm welcome from Mario and everything we could want was provided in the apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah m
Cellai, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great choice for one or two”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my two-week stay at Casa del MInotauro. The apartment is modern, well equipped, and comfortable. It's a stone's throw from the Italian language school where I was studying, Babilonia, and within easy reach of two small markets and countless restaurants and shops. The apartment is on the ground floor, with four steps up. It's on a very small road with no parking -- if you have a car, you'll need to drop off your luggage, then take your car to one of the multi-level garages at either end of town. My only complaint is that the walkway to the door is a bit bedraggled and unwelcoming. It could do with some potted plants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and modernity of the apartment; great Wi-Fi.
Liked least: The walkway approaching the door of the building: needs some TLC!!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25Rosie19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and spacious apartment in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my two girlfriends stayed in Casa Minotauro for 7 nights in July and had the most wonderful holiday! We got a bit lost finding the apartment as we didn't ask Mario for the full address and when you type casa minotauro in google maps it does not take you to the right address! (our fault) but we rang Mario and he kindly met us and walked us to the apartment. He showed us around, telling us how everything worked: the anti-theft system, wifi, air conditioning etc. He also pointed out good places to visit on the map, where the bus stations were and how to get to the beach (cable car or bus). He gave us membership tickets to the paradise beach resort, which we went to on 4 of the days! It is 12 euros 50 per person, which includes the bus return from the hotel (just around the corner from the apartment), a sun lounger on the private beach and by the pool. It was lovely as the public beach (Isobella) reached by cable car is stony and although it is stunning we wanted to relax on sun loungers on some days.

The apartment was very clean, tidy and spacious and being self-catered had everything you needed, dishwasher, washing machine, cooker, kettle, plates & cutlery etc. The double glazing was very good, no noise at night! Me and my friends took it in turns to sleep on the sofa bed, which was very comfortable. The actual bed in the bedroom was really comfy and the wardrobe space was enormous! Once we had explored the area more we realised just how close the apartment was to the centre of town, literally a 2 minute walk! It's right by the greek theatre, which we visited on the last day, very beautiful. As three young ladies we felt very safe staying in the apartment and with Mario leaving his phone number we knew we could contact him with any problems. When the wifi cut out a couple of times and we couldn't work the dishwasher he was very helpful!

All in all a brilliant holiday and for a really reasonable price! We would definitely recommend this to our friends and family.

Thanks Mario!

Rosie, Kathryn and Jess

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: The wifi cutting out
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahand...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - a hidden gem”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect!

My partner and I were greeted by Mario, his wife and a friend who were keen to show us the apartment and had lots of information to give about the area. They were very helpful and very welcoming.

The apartment was stunning - much brighter than the photos shown currently - and the whole place was extremely clean and with high spec bathroom and kitchen. Although there is no outside space, in Taormina you do not need it - the centre is literally a few minutes away on foot. However, the location of this apartment means that you do not hear the hustle and bustle - it is very peaceful and quiet.

We were very lucky that Mario was able to arrange parking on site, I'm not sure if this is standard, and parking is usually NOT available with self catering places in Taormina. If you can, avoid driving as it's not easy!

We would thouroughly recommend this apartment, and Taormina, it was a wonderful holiday and would definitely return should we visit Sicily again. My only regret is that it has taken me so long to write this review - apologies Mario!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing apartment and location generally
Liked least: A few key kitchen utensils missing i.e. bottle opener!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
453786869...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment in quiet location on Taormina”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a brilliant apartment just a couple of minutes walk from Porta Messina, it is at the end of a Cul de Sac so very quiet yet so close to the centre of town. Mario the owner was very helpful and went beyond what we expected and made us feel very welcome.
The pictures do not do this place justice at all, it's very spacious and all the fittings etc are very high spec, I think you will struggle finding a nicer place and owner in the centre of Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location and just a really nice place
Liked least: Kitchen could do with more utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;