We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Italian bar”
Review of Bar Luraleo

Bar Luraleo
Ranked #176 of 276 Restaurants in Taormina
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

If you want to get an unformal Italian breakfast based on sweet traditional cakes and espresso or capuccino without paying a fortune try to sit here. Tables and chairs are simple and not luxury however food is good and with fast service. Prices are honest for Taormina area.

Thank Luckytorino1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lura L, Direttore generale at Bar Luraleo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Thank you for your kind comments on this website. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Bar Luraleo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

My mate and I spent many hours outside this lovely bar watching the 2014 World Cup!!

Located just outside Porta Catania at the southern end of the main street, it is a lovely spot to pass the time of day with a beer (or coffee) people-watching, etc.

Very friendly and attentive staff too!

Thank JulianFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lura L, Proprietario at Bar Luraleo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Thank you for your kind comments on this website! Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

At the end of the city (tired from walking) opposite the post office you find this nice place with a great terrace. We just took coffee and water, so nothing special. It ia the place that akes it special. Perfect to rest for half an hour.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tramx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lura L, Proprietario at Bar Luraleo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thank you for taking some of your time to write a review to our bar, we are happy that it was good, and we hope to see you soon! dank u en tot ziens!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Guido " the local mafia boss run it" This is what Guido colleague said when I asked if them were fratello (brothers). Fantastico. Everything was good including the music. We just had due aranchini and vino bianchi. Really good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Frank1958490907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lura L, Proprietario at Bar Luraleo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy for your kind comments on this website. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Good sound! Best regards and,greetings also from the "BOSS" Guido!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Found this bar on our first stroll through the streets of Taormina. Loved it. Cheaper than the rest which was unusual especially with a view of Mount Etna and the square. Great little snacks including my first opportunity to taste aranchini's after which I fell in love!!! Worth a sit back, relax and enjoy the review

Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lura L, Direttore generale at Bar Luraleo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

thank you for taking some of your time to write a review to our bar, we are happy that it was good, and we hope to see you soon! We like the nickname GREAT LITTLE BAR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Luraleo also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Bar Luraleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing