We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
236
205
61
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
205
61
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus cable car sea view steep driveway handy location pool bar lovely hotel town centre catania airport corso umberto fantastic views few minutes walk triple room the air conditioning hotel is situated kept spotlessly clean the main street
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Clean comforable rooms, good sized swimming pool (unheated) on a terrace overlooking the sea, offering fabulous panoramic views. All the staff were friendly welcoming and helpful. Our breakfast was good with a varied selection of food. The hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance of the village but here is the rub. If you have mobility problems for whatever reason walking out of the hotel could be difficult as you nave to climb a number of steps to the car park and then walk up a very steep and twisty drive before you reach the main road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireBrigadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel, and it was a really good choice.

The location is ideal to discover Taormina: it's within walking distance of the lovely Corso Umberto and of the Teatro Greco, and the hotel has a car park, which is ideal if you come by car, as there is simply nowhere to park in Taormina.

The staff was very welcoming and very friendly, and the service is great.

The room itself was very quiet and had a lovely view from the balcony, so it was very relaxing. You also have fabulous views from the bar terrace and the breakfast area.

And Taormina is simply beautiful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fanny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Sirius has enormous terraces with fabulous views to the north of Taormina - really beautiful. Our room was huge, with an enormous bathroom that included a bath. It also had a lovely terrace with views although no view from the room itself ( extra for that). The breakfast was good, with cereals, fruit salad, yogurts and good fresh pastries. No fresh juice though which was slightly disappointing given the number of orange trees around! The restaurant was closed for dinner as it was winter when we stayed. A slight downside was that the decor was quite old fashioned and over the top ornate. Everything clean and neat and staff were good. Wifi would not work for me on the bottom floor where our room was. All in all a good stay but I would rate the hotel as mor 3 star than 4 star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felixroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The hotel is ideally situated, has helpful friendly staff, unfortunately the restaurant can not live up to the standards set by the many and varied restaurants within a short stroll. We stayed for a week early in November and were very well looked after. The room had a fantastic view, was clean and comfortable and benefited from a balcony to sit out and enjoy the view with a cool drink. We would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Hotel Sirius is a fabulous hotel in an excellent location. It is very close to the main area of Taormina, and also beside the cable car and the bus terminal. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food both at breakfast and dinner was lovely. There is a lovely pool and also a separate bar with terrace area overlooking the sea. The rooms were spotless and kept clean every day. We had a 4month old baby with us and they provided a cot. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sicily2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews