We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elios Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$446
US$422
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$172
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$526
US$457
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Piccolo Giardino(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Diodoro(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel San Pietro(Taormina)
US$346
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$147
US$121
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
59
89
47
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
89
47
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavailable upon requestmount etnathe central bus stationcable carfourth floorthe staff was friendly and helpfulstay there againfew minutes walkpublic gardensnice stayair conspectacular viewstaormina centrelarge terracesmall hotelbalconyfabio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed in Elios in June and although we had a shaky start when our booking couldn't be found the staff were very helpful and upgraded us at no extra charge.
The room was as would be expected at this price, fairly basic but clean and tidy - you don'y come here though for the room - its the view! We were fortunate enough to have a room the led onto the roof terrace and the views of the sea and Etna were superb.
Breakfast was tasty and served on a terrace too.
The location was also ideal for us, it is slightly out of the main town so is quieter and overlooks the public gardens which are well worth a wander through. It is still only 5 minutes walk to the main centre though.
The only downsdie for us - a stupid american woman who didn't understand how to talk quietly - even in the early hours of the morning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluthHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

A small nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle of central Taormina but in less than a five minute walk you end up in the heart of Taormina.

We were very satisfied with the hotel. The receptionists were extremely helpful and were quite fluent in English. The room comprised of 3 beds, tv, a/c, minibar. We had a small ensuite with all the necessities and everything was very clean. The views from the room were fantastic and even more so from the terrace.
Breakfast, though not food that we were used to was quite good and filling.

I would surely recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vespra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel was a very good value. We stayed at this hotel for three nighta and it was a very good home base for travel throughout the region including as far as Cefalu.
The staff were very nice, advised us about our car and parking costs and about family restaurants that were inexpensive for the area. We stayed in room 522, which had a wonderful view of the sea and must be one of their best rooms. The room was what you'd expect to find in Italy at this price point: it was dated but relatively clean with good bedding and A/C. The fixtures in the bath were old but adequate and the shower worked fine. In all, Id recommend this hotel. The people were very friendly and breakfast was what you'd expect at this price: bread, juice, coffee and yogurt. Just minimal, but at this price of about $100 Euro a night for four people, I can't complain.

Room Tip: ask fior 522
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoILGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed here two nights in May, 2011. It is a simple but very well run establishment with an absolutely magnificent view of the sea and Mount Etna from the rooftop terrace and from some rooms. It’s well located next to a major park that also has great views, and a short walk up to the town center. The staff is quite friendly and helpful, the breakfast is typical of hotels in this price range. I was able to park right outside the hotel for a minimal fee. An excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredSpanishProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Friendly reception - I was offered a choice of two rooms as I had asked for a quiet room. Location is good to walk into Taormina. Room was very clean and had a small, modern ensuite. Room had a small desk. Bed was very firm. Wifi in the lobby was free and fast enough. There was also a computer to use in the lobby for a small fee. Great view from the terrace, but breakfast was served indoors as it was quite cold out. In all, good value considering what the hotels around Elios were charging.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews