We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Angela
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel San Pietro(Taormina)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$927
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
797
120
23
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
120
23
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussimple mindsmount etnashuttle servicestunning viewsal saracenosun loungersset highfantastic hoteldvd playerlarge balconyspecial thankslovely poolthe hotel offerswalk into townspent a weekbeautiful town
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a very special place... pefect location & accommodations. The hotel itself is above Taormina and below Castelmola & you can see both from the your room terrace! We were there mid August during the busiest week of the year -- the crowds in Taormina itself were maddening. The town was full of tourists staying in Taormina and full of people visiting from the cruise ships, but Villa Angela was a haven of peace, beauty and kindess. Katherine and the staff are amazing ... I read 100s of reviews before I booked here and most spoke about how wonderful the staff is. It's all true! This is a true boutique hotel for those who want a more intimate place with a swimming pool to boot. It's also a great hotel for kids (mine are 10 and 12). I hope that we'll be back there one day... we wouldn't stay anyplace else.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler00101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Villa Angela is an absolute treasure. It is calm and relaxed, the staff are brilliant, the rooms are excellent, and the views fantastic - it was such a pleasure to stay there; it is one of the few places we will definitely return to.

Room Tip: Middle floor have best balconies
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmiffyKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views of Mount Etna and the Tyrrhenian sea! They have a convenient shuttle to take you to town. Taormina is charming with a must see Greek Theatre. The beach us reachable by a funicula. So much to do and see! The hotel staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarialenaMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Villa Angela is simply a fantastic hotel with a relaxed, welcoming and friendly atmosphere. I’m usually very stubborn about ‘going somewhere twice’ but I can honestly say I am looking forward to returning to Villa Angela and beautiful Taormina!
Our room was lovely, very clean and nicely decorated with a large balcony and those much admired views! The facilities are excellent with a small but pleasant pool area and restaurant, wonderful breakfasts (so much choice!) and pretty terraces. We felt that it was the staff that really made Villa Angela so special, they were all very approachable and went out of their way to help us when booking trips out or answering questions. The location high on the hill above Taormina was perfect for us, quiet but still within reach of the bustling Corso Umberto via the hotel’s shuttle bus service or the 500 steps (which must be done at least once for the views alone!)
This is a small hotel which was why we chose it, which can work for or against you depending on what you want. We found that this made our stay feel more friendly and comfortable because we were lucky to have some lovely people staying the same week but we could see how, if there were less ‘considerate’ guests there, then it may change the whole feel of the place as, apart from the unavoidable noise of other people in any hotel, you do spend a lot of time around each other; breakfasts, round the pool, at the bar, on the shuttle bus etc.
Many reviewers here have highlighted the views from Villa Angela and I can only chime in with “spectacular”! If you do have some cloud cover hiding Etna (as we did for some of the holiday), set your alarm for sunrise and when you walk out on your balcony you’ll be staggered when she finally appears!
We highly recommend this hotel; you can clearly see that the owner, (who we missed by a couple of weeks – maybe next time!) and the staff take pride in the place and the service it provides. If you’re visiting Taormina, whether you’re looking for relaxation or adventure, Villa Angela is an ideal base!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaRED-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We went back for our honeymoon after having a unforgettable stay in May.
I was genuinely sad to say goodbye to the staff of Hotel Villa Angela. The warmth and friendliness shown by everyone made our honeymoon so special and fun that I can't imagine not going back.
If you like staying in a beautiful stylish hotel and want to relax, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.
Oh yeah, of course it has stunningly beautiful surroundings and the best stuffed calamari I've ever tasted on the lunch menu.. Perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews