We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we hoped it would be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Angela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Angela
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped it would be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hotel Villa Angela is just as people describe on Tripadvisor and I am so glad I read the reviews and picked it for our week in Taormina. Excellent staff, views, breakfasts, rooms and facilities. The shuttle bus is a brilliant service and we used it nearly every day.

Thank you to all the staff for making our 10th anniversary holiday very special and I am sure we will return one day as we loved everything that Taormina had to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    107
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
130
560
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Villa Angela recently and were stunned to find the reviews we'd read barely did it justice. The hotel is excellent, the views are brilliant, the staff are wonderful. I probably shouldn't single out individuals but Charlie and Mario on the front desk and Sam and Clara in the restaurant were the icing on the cake, they couldn't have done more to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately I have some mobility problems and found Taormina difficult. Fortunately the shuttle bus service is perfect for getting down to Corso Umberto with its shops and restaurants. If it was possible to pick the hotel up and move it to a more accessible location I am sure we would return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit over the past 2 years! Small friendly hotel amazing views & fantastic facilities! Staff can't do enough for you - I gave a 4 on location only because it is high up & some may find the steps down to Taormina difficult but there is a shuttle bus at a charge. Cannot recommend this hotel enough fell in love with this place & could easily stay forever. Would recommend the godfather tour if you are into the films fantastic relieving the scenes!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of June this year. On arrival we were greeted by James, and Catherine, who gave us the best welcome, and instant feeling of relaxation. The room was fantastic, with the view of Etna. The hotel was just as described by marketing, and the previous reviews on this site regarding the excellence of the venue, staff etc we're spot on. The hotel and room was spotless, and the staff are constantly working away. The hotel shuttle was superb. The breakfast fab. The bar, even better! The attention to detail of the decor was stunning. The location and views were spectacular. It's certainly not a complaint, but beware the pool, is on the cool side, but once your in, it's OK (haha)!
If you do stay here and don't want to go back into town to eat. There is a wonderful restuarant, about 10 mins up the hill called AL SARACENO. Which does the best traditional food, at a reasonable price, with a terrace, and outstanding views. We have travelled a bit over the years to various destinations, and we can honestly say this was one of our best holidays. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future, and wish ALL the staff continued success with their dedication to their roles. Thank you all at VILLA ANGELA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in May to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary,could not fault anything, the views were breathtaking and the staff were brilliant, the view from our room was fantastic, would not hesitate to return to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T_WILLSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from our stay at the stunning Villa Angela in the equally stunning Taormina. There's not much to add to the reviews already posted other than to say that this is simply a great hotel in perhaps the best location I have had the privilege to stay in.
The Staff here are amongst the best that you will find anywhere. Special thanks to Sam, James, Clara, Walter, Ada and Andrea for making our holiday very special and one that we will never forget.
Make sure you take advantage of the shuttle bus as walking down the steps to Taormina is much easier than walking up, visit Saraceno restaurant located 5 minutes up the hill from Villa Angela and make sure that you stop off at the marvellous Re di Bastoni bar in Corsa Umberto for the cheapest beer in town and by far the best Bruschetta.
Other that that you really won't want to leave this magical hotel In this magical place. Enjoy

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ash51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

A charming beautiful hotel with a breathtaking view and excellent service!
Inside the hotel is cool and comfortable with rooms to sit and read on the terrace or a quiet bar area where you can relax at the end of the day. The rooms are individualized (the floor names as well), well furnished, cozy and cleaned everyday.The breakfast was delightful with the fresh seasonal vegetables (asparagus, artichokes, paprika, etc.) and the freshly baked croisants are something to die for:)
I would highly recommend this hotel and say many thanks for Katharine for her great assistance!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JurgaZ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Angela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Angela

Property: Hotel Villa Angela
Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 71E, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Angela 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super-friendly boutique hotel with only 27 rooms and an intimate, informal atmosphere ensuring that every guest feels instantly at home. Set in a tranquil location above Taormina with spectacular views that stretch from the crystal clear waters of the Ionian Sea all the way to the top of the volcano, magnificent Mount Etna, and up to the picturesque, medieval hilltop village of Castelmola, Villa Angela is a wonderful example of welcoming Sicilian hospitality. Enjoy delicious buffet breakfasts and authentic Sicilian lunches on our panoramic poolside restaurant terrace. With swimming pool and free car park, Villa Angela offers an unforgettable vacation in romantic rooms (all with free wi-fi, air conditioning/heating, furnished balconies and breathtaking views) amidst the warmth and hospitality of a splendid Sicilian residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Angela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Angela Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing