We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Angela
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$541
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
US$226
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$209
US$199
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Condor(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$146
US$121
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
787
119
23
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
119
23
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussimple mindsmount etnashuttle servicestunning viewsal saracenosun loungersset highfantastic hoteldvd playerlarge balconyspecial thankslovely poolthe hotel offerswalk into townspent a weekbeautiful town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is our second visit here, we absolutely love it. Everything is perfect, on arrival you are treated as a friend, not a guest. We discovered a bottle of Prosecco in our room with nibbles, excellent after 9 hours travelling. The food, room, staff are all excellent and we will return as often as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and excellent views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoroTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a week for our first wedding anniversary at the end of June 2014 and we were really impressed.
From the moment we arrived, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
Our room (103) was really stylish and clean with a lovely private balcony overlooking both the ocean and mount etna.
The hotel provide a shuttle service into town every half hour or so, which is always on time and trouble free. You can also walk down into town via the steps, which takes around 10-15 mins (I recommend you book the shuttle back if you're as unfit as me!).
A big thank you to all the friendly staff for making our first anniversary so special, I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mavischip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our first visit to Villa Angela, very good rooms, with private balconies & sun loungers, simple but stylish with air conditioning which come in useful in the heat, The bathrooms provide a shower/bath with hot water no matter what time of day! The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels provided and bed linen changed regularly on a comfortable bed. The pool area has a nice sized pool with ample loungers, fantastic views of the valley & Mt Etna. All this along with the same views while having breakfast in the dining area.
While we stayed at the Villa Angela the World Cup was on in Brazil, the best way to describe the Manager Charlie and his assistant Ada and the staff team, if they were in the world cup they would all be definite winners!!
We left feeling very chilled out and calm, just what you need to feel after a holiday!
We will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hotel Villa Angela is just as people describe on Tripadvisor and I am so glad I read the reviews and picked it for our week in Taormina. Excellent staff, views, breakfasts, rooms and facilities. The shuttle bus is a brilliant service and we used it nearly every day.

Thank you to all the staff for making our 10th anniversary holiday very special and I am sure we will return one day as we loved everything that Taormina had to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Villa Angela recently and were stunned to find the reviews we'd read barely did it justice. The hotel is excellent, the views are brilliant, the staff are wonderful. I probably shouldn't single out individuals but Charlie and Mario on the front desk and Sam and Clara in the restaurant were the icing on the cake, they couldn't have done more to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately I have some mobility problems and found Taormina difficult. Fortunately the shuttle bus service is perfect for getting down to Corso Umberto with its shops and restaurants. If it was possible to pick the hotel up and move it to a more accessible location I am sure we would return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews