We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soleado

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Soleado
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here. The room was very nice. We had a large room with a balcony and a see view. The bathroom and room was clean and had everything you need.

The staff was friendly and the service was good. Breakfast was ok by Italian standards and you could order different kinds of coffee at the table.

Parking was 9€ a day. All in all we liked the hotel and would recommend it for anyone visiting Taormina.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nils H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    178
    32
    17
    5
See reviews for
77
278
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at hotel Soleado for a few days. It is very conveniently located to visit Taormina and to reach the beaches of the Isola Bella via cableway. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. We decided to stay one extra night and they rearranged things to leave us in the same room, despite the peak season. They provided us with breakfast the morning we left even if it was out of operational hours. Roberto's suggestion to fully enjoy a typical Taormina experience have been just perfect. Definitely a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger balconies. Trust blindly Roberto's suggestions about where to dine: yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Staying at Hotel Soleado was an amazing experience, the family running this hotel are very warm and kind people and i would recommend it to anyone. Hotel is very clean in a beautiful location with a tranquill ambient....a piece of heaven !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Roberto and his family make you feel very welcome, nothing appears too much trouble for them.The hotel is situated approximately 10 minutes walk from the town in a quiet setting.The hotel property is very traditional with lovely plants and trees everywhere,it's so quaint and quirky being over several different levels. There was a good selection at breakfast,fruits,meats, cheeses and delicious pastries and the cappuccino had a smiley chocolate face on top - what better way to start your day.Our bedroom was very spacious with a modern bathroom.I loved the shutters at our Windows. Bar prices were very good for a hotel with a good selection.Roberto can organise excursions and is always on hand to answer any queries.Will definitely be going back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My teenage daughter and I recently returned from a trip to Sicily, and we spent three nights here. I had looked at a lot of hotels and eventually chose this one because of the pool, included breakfast, and the good reviews. I must say that I was surprised that so many people gave this hotel five stars. While the room was ample in terms of size, it was quite old-looking, the bed wasn't very comfortable, and the bath towels were quite thin. The wi-fi only really works in the upper lobby and upper level, and we were charged 9 Euros a day for parking. On the upside, we both agreed that the breakfast was ample and varied, and it was nice to have a clean albeit quite cold pool. It was nice to have a quiet location a little removed from the city, it just meant a five minute walk to the main town entrance; a 10 minute walk to the center of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor to avoid carrying your luggage down several flights of stairs, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on our tour of Sicily. Roberto the owner is excellent; very helpful and will answer any queries. Hotel is 6/7 minute walk from Corso Umberto/Cable Car to beach so its location is perfect. The pool is good and there is always spare loungers. The only advice I'd say is pay a little more and get a higher room as the lower rooms involve a small bit of climbing (20/30 steps) so not too bad! Overall, excellent and will definitely stay here again on our next visit

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely holiday in sunny Taormina. Hotel was superb, good location for the town. Breakfast was very good, cereals, fresh rolls, fruit juices cakes, cheeses, meat and eggs. Prices at hotel for drinks were very reasonable, hotel exceptionally clean.

Roberto and team very helpful and if you want a trip to the beach he has one where a mini bus takes you and brings you back and includes parasol.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#23 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soleado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soleado

Property: Soleado
Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 41/A, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Soleado 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Soleado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleado Hotel Taormina
Soleado Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing