We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel, with 5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soleado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soleado
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great hotel, with 5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel and I must say that it was an excellent experience. The hotel is a great price and is less than 10 minutes from the main part of Taormina (Corso Umberto).

The rooms are spacious and clean, and the pool is a delight after a hot day in Taormina. Roberto and his family are the stars of the show, and a lot of other service providers could learn from him in terms of customer service and customer experience. We went for drinks one night in the 5 star hotel grande Timeo, and I must say that the customer service there was not a patch on the Soleado.

Roberto recommended trips and arranged for us a day to the beach and on our last morning, he prepared us a breakfast in advance as we were leaving early.

I would totally recommend this hotel and would encourage anyone visiting Taormina, to stay there and meet Roberto and his family!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu26England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    181
    32
    17
    5
See reviews for
78
281
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this lovely family run hotel from 24-31st July this year and were absolutely made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Roberto and his family were helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble all you have to do is ask. I would recommend the beach trip organised by the hotel as it was much nicer and less crowded than the main beach which was quite expensive in comparison. Breakfast was very good and plentiful and drinks and snacks much more reasonably priced than anywhere else that we visited. Overall, a wonderful, clean and friendly hotel which was a five minute walk from the main thoroughfare and only ten minutes walk from the antique theatre which has to be visited to believe the magical view of mt Etna. We were lucky enough to go to a James blunt concert there which was an awesome setting for a concert. Overall the hotel and helpful owners made our holiday a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: We had a family room overlooking the pool on the east side. Air con was good and the balcony was lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Soleado Hotel is a very good hotel for those travelers who want to stay in Taormina centre, but at the same time not in the noise. It is very clean and breakfast is good. The pool area is very nice. The service offered is also very good and will consider it again when I go back to Taormina. Thanks to Roberto and all the family for their excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masamm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We chose the Soleado for our 10 day stay inTaormina.We where greeted by Roberto's wife (sorry forgot name) she gave us a comprehensive rundown of the tours and excusions that could be taken and which they could book for us.The hotel was very nicely laid out and clean and we had rooms with balconies overlooking pool and a sea view. Roberto the manager and all the staff were always very attentive and ready to assist.The breakfast was a good choice of buffet items and fresh coffee.The hotel has a couple of restaurants close by and is well situated within 10 minute walking distance to main shopping/restaurants area and cable cars that take you down to the beaches.we would recommend this hotel and would certainly select it again for another visit to Taormina

Room Tip: Some end rooms have large terrace and face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked this hotel after reading other people's reviews on here and I'd have to say it had been summed up very well. We felt very at home here with the helpful Roberto and Co who ran the hotel and were happy to help us with any questions/booking taxis/shuttle bus to beach etc. Our room was a good size with big bathroom and small balcony with view of sea in the distance. Air con worked well and there is a nice pool there as well, although we didn't really have time to use it. About 10 - 15 mins walk to the centre which was fine and meant we were far away enough from the hustle and bustle for a bit of peace and quiet. Perfect spot and great value for money :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here. The room was very nice. We had a large room with a balcony and a see view. The bathroom and room was clean and had everything you need.

The staff was friendly and the service was good. Breakfast was ok by Italian standards and you could order different kinds of coffee at the table.

Parking was 9€ a day. All in all we liked the hotel and would recommend it for anyone visiting Taormina.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nils H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at hotel Soleado for a few days. It is very conveniently located to visit Taormina and to reach the beaches of the Isola Bella via cableway. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. We decided to stay one extra night and they rearranged things to leave us in the same room, despite the peak season. They provided us with breakfast the morning we left even if it was out of operational hours. Roberto's suggestion to fully enjoy a typical Taormina experience have been just perfect. Definitely a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger balconies. Trust blindly Roberto's suggestions about where to dine: yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#24 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soleado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soleado

Property: Soleado
Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 41/A, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Soleado 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soleado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleado Hotel Taormina
Soleado Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing