We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small hotel with excellent views and service”
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was small but the terrace and the water view rooms looked out over the water and mountians and the view was beautiful. The service was fantastic and breakfast was good. The rooms were neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Ask for water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanc91753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Located inside the walls of this lovely town, the guest has the chance to be right in the center of things, but also to experience the much quieter Taormina during early morning and the evening. The views from the breakfast area are wonderful - Mt Etna smoking away and the town and sea. Our room was small but comfortable, the staff was very helpful, but heaven was reading on our balcony overlooking a little park with the deep blue sea beyond - see pix for lavender jacaranda tree blooming in foreground.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayorO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We loved this hotel. The location next to Porta Catania and near one of the parking lots was unbeatable, the room was very nice, great bathroom and a wonderful balcony overlooking the sea. Breakfast was great, and it was possible to have it on the terrace. The price was reasonable and the front desk staff very nice. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had the very pleasant opportunity to spend a couple of nights in the Hotel del Corso in early March 2013. The hotel had been reccommended to us by a travel agent in Calabria. My wife and I were looking for a reasonably priced, centrally located and easily accessible hotel that offered balconies and breakfast.
I am glad to report that the reccommendation was spot on.
This is a family run small hotel which is kept impeccably clean, it is definetely in what I feel to be one of the best locations in Taormina, right in the historical centre.
We stayed in Room 11 which had very nice views from it's balcony, the size of the room is adequate and good by European standards, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless and well appointed.
Beside all of the above positives the strength of this venue is the people that run and work it.
Graziella, her mate and son are consummate hopspitality professionals and made us feel important and welcome from the frst minute we arrived.
The hotel had arranged for a driver to pick us up at the train station and Cesare the driver proved to be knowledgeable and helpful.
The breakfast was served in a charming setting in a room by the balcony and it was good, filling and the espresso and cappuccinos as good as any italian cafes.
None of our requests ever seemed a bother, anything that was asked for was cheerfully provided.
I highly reccommend this hotel and we are certainly going to be using it again when we find ourselves in Taormina.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raffa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying two nights at this charming, perfectly located hotel in the beautiful historic centre of Taormina, this past week. Graziella, Mario and Alessandro are the epitome of hospitality. We were made to feel truly welcome, no request was ever a bother. The rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean, the view from the small but pleasant balconies is terrific. The rooms are of typical European size and make up, we found the beds to be very comfortable.
The continental breakfast served elegantly by the terrace was very good. The espresso and cappuccino worthy of the best Italian cafes. The staff is fluent in several languages, including English and German (this should please the travellers who do not speak Italian, poor souls!).
The hotel staff arranged for a shuttle for us from and to the railway station. Our driver was Cesare. Cesare was punctual, informative and a pleasure to meet. This arrangement made our arrival and departure stress free. He can be reached through the hotel and is available for tours and excursion.
If one is searching for a small, pleasant and welcoming hotel in Taormina we would highly recommend Hotel del Corso and given the opportunity we would stay very gladly again.

Room Tip: We recommend a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabocrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldelCorsoTao, Responsabile reception at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Thank you very much for your kidly words. You've been a very special guest.
Cordiality and hospitality are easy to offer to such a kind person.
We hope to have you back here as our please guest soon.
Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This small hotel had a friendly and helpful atmosphere and the staff paid attention to residents wishes. We were very pleased with the cleaning service, the blowdryer was officient and the air conditioning worked. We needed a small fridge and that was actually one of the reasons we choose this hotel.

We had some luxury in our vacation because of the rooftop terrace. It had a great view to many directions and it was available to residents at all time. It was nice to go up there and enjoy Etnas beautiful landscape and continue the evening enjoying the atmosphere.

Sunny service, great view from the rooftop terrace, good breakfast, suitable room with a little fridge, taxi was near, Taorminas only supermarket was near, everything was near. Those are the ingredients of an easy holiday!

We stayed in room 17 and it had a balcony to the see and in room 32 that had no balcony, but it didn't really matter because we could use the rooftop terrace (and that we did!). Both rooms were beautiful and cosy.

The hotel worked as a good base for us independent travellers in beautiful Taormina.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finlandese32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had the opportunity to spend a few days at this hotel ---it is on the most lively wonderful street in Taormina central. It has a wonderful location next to the arch that faces Catania and it is literally steps from all the shops, fabulous restaurants and all the beauty of Taormina.

The hotel room is spacious with a lovely terrace facing the sea and a view of a Medieval Church nearby. The facilities in the room are immaculate and service is impeccable. The rooftop is a wonderful added addition; breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace which a panoramic view of the area. Most hotels in the area which are far higher in price have the same view.

This is place I will return to again and again. Graziella, the Manager/Owner is fabulous, she will assist you in your needs, whether for transportation, touring etc. with a smile and a graciousness that is not easy to find when traveling. Try it and it will beckon you back!
Anne Invernale, New York, N.Y. USA

Room Tip: Room 11 and my friends were in 17 loved their view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AInvernale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
#21 of 87 in Taormina
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 87 in Taormina
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabella
Hotel Isabella
#51 of 87 in Taormina
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#23 of 87 in Taormina
671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porta del Tocco Design Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Address: Corso Umberto 238 | Porta Catania, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: £78 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Hotel Del Corso Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing