We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Services and Cleanliness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Taormina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Taormina
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Outstanding Services and Cleanliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you have an opportunity to stay at this hotel, I recommend you rush to book . This hotel is beautiful, with so much wonderful art and furniture and to add...the hotel is exceptionally clean.
The service was perfect and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a lot of selection. Would differently stay there again.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the front of the hotel and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    45
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
133
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We were delighted to stay here, regardless the price. In October it costed 200 per night, which is a bit overpriced, however the hotel located very close to the main district. The hotel and rooms decoration are stylish and looks like old villa decoration, however there are a lot of authentic and nice objects there.
The biggest pleasant thing about the hotel is stuff. They are very nice and helpful.
We stayed over 6 nights and every morning we were pleasant to have nice chat with guys.
Breakfast is simple and you are getting bored on the third day and for omelette you are required to pay 5 eur. The rest cold food is fine. However the breakfast place located in terrace with a great view which makes this nice place to stay for a while.
If you traveling by car - book hotel parking which cost you additionally 12 eur, however this is the best price you get there and you have your car few steps from the main door.
In a nutshell - very good place, but not a gem. Accepting the price in advance you won't regret.
Additionally Taormina is perhaps the best place in Sicily. Go there :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Artem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Benefits:
The location is perfect - very close to the main street, and still a bit hidden, so very quiet and cozy. The personnel are VERY friendly. Also, they gave us a parking place for 15 Euro per night - not cheap, but one min walk from the hotel, so very convenient if you rent a car. All very clean and looks recently renovated. Tasty coffee for breakfast. Nice view from the terrace at breakfast time. Very few rooms and guests - good for those who don't like crowded places and like “family” atmosphere.

Drawbacks:
The major problem here is the price - the overall level of the hotel is definitely not worth 260 Euros per night (that's considering LOW season - second half of September!) Breakfast is definitely NOT 4 stars level either - NO hot dishes at all (even 3-stars hotels provide trivial scrambled eggs & bacon - here they don't have even this!), no vegetables, NO fresh juice, very poor choice and low quality of everything + very greedy approach (even a simple hot chocolate & an omelet are only cooked for an extra price). Overall, I couldn’t get rid of an elusive, but still steady feeling that this «antique» décor & atmosphere are all fake, like the artificial flowers in the halls of the hotel – to my mind, either put the natural ones or don’t put them at all. My advice – don’t book it for longer than a few days not to feel sorry afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BruTurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Small boutique hotel just 50m off the main tourist street of Taormina making it easy to explore, come back to relax in the garden and go out again for dinner.

The room was great as was the breakfast. The breakfast room has a nice view down to the sea and if you stand on one side you can also see Etna. Our room had a small private garden which at this time of year didn't get much sun, a blessing in mid summer but it would be nice to be able to sit in the sun in October. The shared gardens has sun loungers and a jacuzzi where we enjoyed relaxing, but don't forget to bring mosi spray. Air conditioning wasn't the best and I thought it was on the expensive side but maybe that is just the going rate for Taormina.

Overall had a very good stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I've never encountered anything like the Villa Taormina. Delightful little (8-bedroomed) hotel, full of works of art, and run by a charming family and their marvellous, friendly staff. Our room seemed to have ome out of a Fellini movie.

Delicious breakfast (no other meals) on a covered terrace, with a view of the sea and Etna. Everything spotlessly clean, and the bedroomn beautifully maintained. Nothing was too much trouble for Antonio, Elena, Buddhi and Co.

There is a pleasant small flower-girt garden, equipped with a jacuzzi. Plenty of restaurants within 200 metres.

I never did get the television to work properly, but it didn't matter. If you're going to book here, make sure you liaise with the family about how you're going to find your way to their tiny street. I think they have a system for picking you up from the town car parks. This place is a triumph.

Room Tip: The front rooms face the sea, which is around a mile away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danilovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just returned from a seven night stay at this beautiful hotel. It was a truly delightful experience from beginning to end. This hotel oozes charm and so do all of the staff. Delightful setting, just off the main strip so the location is perfect and so peaceful.The breakfast each morning was an experience in itself,such a fabulous setting with spectacular views and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've traveled to Taormina twice now, and I have stayed here both times. Both times I had a wonderful experience! The hotel is smaller, and very quaint. Really a perfect Sicilian experience. It is part of a very old, historic building, which is great, and the interiors are updated and clean and comfortable.

The rooms are beautiful and done in a very classical style. Everything was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The location is absolutely perfect as it is right on the main street, Corso Umberto, and you can walk to everywhere you need to go. The service from the front desk was spot on and very attentive! On top of it all, the prices for the rooms were very reasonable. I love this hotel and can't recommend it enough! Same goes for Taormina in general, it's the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie_Gerber, Direttore at Hotel Villa Taormina, responded to this review, 7 April 2015
Dear Guest , a few words to tell you thank you from me and my co-workers who daily dedicate themselves with passion to their work to meet the varied demands of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Angela
Hotel Villa Angela
#6 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#22 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Taormina

Property: Hotel Villa Taormina
Address: Via Fazzello 39, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Taormina 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a charm hotel designed with an intimate approach integrating our love for antiques and traditional Sicilian interiors. The villa is an antique residence located in the historic center of Taormina just a staircase above the Piazza Duomo. Breakfast is served on our sun-filled terrace with outstanding views of Mt. Etna, the Mediterranean Sea, and the Old Abbey (Badia Vecchia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Taormina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Taormina Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing