We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Taormina
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is very well located, with good facilities, and a wonderful view. The staff is willing to help all the time. It is worth mentioning that fruits from the garden are served on breakfast. Also it is worth mentioning that parking facilities are available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a very special boutique hotel. It has need tastefully restored with beautiful artworks and artefacts - a real delight. The staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast is first class and is served on a terrace overlooking the sea with sensational views. An excellent hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie_Gerber, Direttore at Hotel Villa Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Let me thank you personally and my staff, for the excellent review you wrote on Villa Taormina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This family run small hotel was very cosy and charming. We stayed there 4 nights in July. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The treatment was excellent. Location was top. The only thing that made me give 4 stars to this hotel was the breakfast. The service at breakfast was great but the food was not meeting the standatds the of a 4 stars. Poor quality of the food and little choice. The hams and cheese were old, as well as the fruit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GiovannaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned to England after staying at this beautiful villa. Decor is beautiful and much thought has gone into this hotel by the owners. Staff are always polite and helpful. Breakfast was different every day and plenty of variety. As there is no pool you can use the excelsior hotels pool for 12 euro per person but the beach is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DERLBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We traveled with another couple and spent 5 nights in this small hotel. It is full of character, furnished in traditional Sicilian style, is convenient to the main street with its shops and restaurants (but via a steep road or many steps, so not suitable for those with limited mobility) and is sufficiently set back to be quiet. It offers a multilevel garden with chairs and loungers for relaxing, as well as a hot tub. Rooms are eclectic; ours had a 3rd bed/ sofa which limited closet and drawer space, so we had to live out of suitcases. Our friends' room had more storage space. Water pressure and temperature of the shower - of the hand held variety - was a bit limited - typical of older properties.The breakfast room is on the top floor with one table on a small terrace with views over the bay. The buffet offered a wide variety of cold options including cheese, meats, fruit, yoghurt, breads, cereal, sweet pastries, vegetables and prepared dishes of local specialties which changed each day. We found the coffee quality variable; sometimes excellent, other times weak. English speaking front office staff were very eager to help - they made good recommendations for restaurants and acquired distilled water for a sleep apnea machine. After our limo driver called for directions, they sent someone to bring the bags up from the access point down the hill. It is very tricky to reach on a narrow street, so presents a challenge for anyone arriving by car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardenPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Conveniently located on a tiny street , a short walk from the main part of town, this hotel provides just what travelers to Taormina need-well decorated and clean, spacious rooms- friendly staff-good breakfast with a terrific view. The staff is eager to help with transport to the beach and excellent restaurant recommendations. Nothing was lacking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123happytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you have an opportunity to stay at this hotel, I recommend you rush to book . This hotel is beautiful, with so much wonderful art and furniture and to add...the hotel is exceptionally clean.
The service was perfect and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a lot of selection. Would differently stay there again.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the front of the hotel and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Dorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#21 of 87 in Taormina
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 87 in Taormina
1,208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 87 in Taormina
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#24 of 87 in Taormina
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Taormina

Address: Via Fazzello 39, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £146 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Taormina 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a charm hotel designed with an intimate approach integrating our love for antiques and traditional Sicilian interiors. The villa is an antique residence located in the historic center of Taormina just a staircase above the Piazza Duomo. Breakfast is served on our sun-filled terrace with outstanding views of Mt. Etna, the Mediterranean Sea, and the Old Abbey (Badia Vecchia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Taormina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Taormina Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing