We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really needs a maintenance”
Review of Natalina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natalina
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Reviewed 22 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Very Nice hotel though a little dated (our toliet had issues flushing... but that was minor). When we checked in the manager was not very friendly, but was fine later on and very helpful - we must have caught him at a bad time>

It is located close to the centre of town (though there is a hill climb, which was fine for my wife and I, but our parents found a little tiring)

If your feeling athletic, you can reach Isolabella by foot from the hotel (the walk down is easy, the walk up is a bit difficult), or the hotel is close to the cablecar.

We enjoyed Taomina as its very scenic, but probably the most 'touristy' town we stayed at in Sicily.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Natalina hotel is perfect for a short as well as a long stay. It is not situated within a walking distance from the old town but the owner (very pleasant, helpful and extremely nice) gave us precise direction how to get to the main square in 5 minutes. The rooms are clean and well-equiped and they gave us enormous breakfast (even a sandwich with melted cheese was given which is unusual in Sicily). We were welcomed with a glass of freshly sqeezed orange juice (free of charge) and the owner helped us with everything (he even drew a map with the best way to get to Mount Etna). We strongly recommend the place.

Room Tip: worth staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izunias84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We loved the Hotel Natalina, good service, nice owners and the food was sentational. We had a lovely room facing the Spisoni mare. Taormina is an amazing town, we had a great time and we were like to find a room that was really good value for money.
We will surely be back again.
Thank you
Amanda & Greg

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vivi_as20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Natalina with my two best friends for 4 nights. We were welcomed by friendly and caring staff which where always there for everything we needed. They even gave me an antacid when I had heartburn! The rooms had everything one would need; comfortable beds, a tv, an aircondition, and a bathroom, and everywhere was extremely clean. The location of the hotel is good aswell as it is right in the middle; a 5 minute walk to Taormina centre and a 2 minute walk to the funicular to go down to the beach. Although this hotel is ranked as a 2 star, the treatment they gave us was better than 5 star! We had a lovely stay and I definately recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KAttard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The website of the hotel is really misleading. They suggest a special offer with half board which you can book online. After getting there and staying for 3 days, they told us that the offer was only valid for one week and charged 30 Euros for dinner per night per person. That is outrageous. We were originally informed that we would spend 390 euros for 3 days and we spent 600 euros. It is a rip off for a 2 star hotel. they also tried to charge us twice for a trip for which we had a receipt. We felt robbed, really robbed and hope to never to experience this again. The hotel should be blacklisted due to their dishonest owners!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evaferrara, Direttore Responsabile. at Natalina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2009

Dear Mrs. Narue, I am so sorry to write you back so late.

I read your negative review about your stay in August 2009.
When yopu tried to book there was a special offer on our website stating that in a specific period there was also the opportunity to have half board included in daily rate with a minimum stay.
When you booked online you selected lowest price not including half board or simply the offer was sold out. In fact there was nothing in your e-mail confirmation stating you booked special offer with half board included.
We thank you for you suggestions: it gives us further stimuli to make our offer messages clear and straight-to-the-point.
You infer that dinner at 30 EUR per person is expensive. But Please admit, 30 EUR for a dinner with 3 courses with free unlimited drinks is not so bad.
The same price is given to public domain through our price list.
Even when you state you paid 600 EUR for your stay, to tell the truth, total amount was in fact 570 EUR in according to invoice. I must admit in high season it's more likely to take a foolish step. We learn from your bad comments, however we must point out what differs from reality. As you can see we are over all esteemed for our hospitality and kindness. It really hurts, you missed the mark with you and unwillingly failed to transmit the passion we have for our job.
We hope to see you again as our guest and we are ready to do again our outmost to satisfy your needs.

Kind regards.
Enzo Ferrara, House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

My husband and I have just spent two nights at the Hotel Natalina in Taormina. Our room was very nice with a sunny balcony for reading or gazing at the lovely view. All of the people that we encountered at the hotel were kind, helpful and patient with our almost non-existent Italian. The hotel owner speaks very good English. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was sensational. The small restaurant has excellent food. We would return to the Hotel Natalina and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooperSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Soleil
Le Grand Soleil
#52 of 87 in Taormina
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andromaco Palace Hotel
Andromaco Palace Hotel
#57 of 87 in Taormina
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dolphin Guest House
The Dolphin Guest House
#60 of 87 in Taormina
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bel Soggiorno
Bel Soggiorno
#58 of 87 in Taormina
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Greta
Hotel Villa Greta
#40 of 87 in Taormina
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
#21 of 87 in Taormina
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natalina

Address: Via Porta Pasquale 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: £39 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Natalina 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Natalina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natalina Hotel Taormina
Natalina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing