We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for city trip”
Review of Natalina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natalina
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Natalina which is just a short walk (maximum 5 min) away from the main street Corso Umberto where you have all the restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. The rooms are ok and the breakfast is very good as it offers a lot more than the usual italian breakfast (which we expected and which would have been enough). The service was really good during our stay and we got a lot of recommendations for an Aetna visit, etc. We will definitively come back next time when visiting Taormina.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

Natalina is a small hotel, run by Enzo and his family. The hotel is at the base of the hill - ten minutes walk to the city gate. Enzo and his wife were most helpful. In addition to a clean room, Enzo insisted that we try some home made Sicilian food and wine. He even gave us wine and Marsala bottles as gifts. His daughter is an artist, and is working with a famous artist in town. She has her own art work also at display at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony towards Mount Etna and the sea are more enjoyable. Bathroom, however, is very si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SureshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This hotel is located very close to the bus station (where we came in) and the old city... the only problem is lack of proper sidewalks! I personally don't like walking directly on busy roads... the consolation is no one seems to drive very fast.
Our room was very basic and the balcony door didn't lock (we just closed the floor-length blinds when we went out), but we really enjoyed the friendliness of the people working there. We booked our tour to Etna through them, and a day at a beach with pick-up and drop-off. Very easy and enjoyable. Staff spoke English and French and we thank them for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonvoyage17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at Natalina for three nights while exploring the town of Taormina and surrounding area including Mount Etna. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk from the old town of Taormina and is great value for money compared to the other hotels in the area that may be slightly closer to the town. For those who are fit enough to walk (uphill) for a bit, it's definitely worth the savings.

The hotel itself is a bit outdated and the room is looking a little tired, but it's perfectly clean and comfortable. Our room and bathroom were cleaned to immaculate standard every day while we were out.

The best thing about our stay was the hotel manager, Enzo, who has been managing Natalina for 20 years! He's a local Sicilian with the biggest heart. When we told him we were taking up the Etna excursion, he clapped with such joy that at first I thought he was a bit mad, but it turns out he's just highly enthusiastic and is not afraid to show it.

The Etna excursion meant we had to be at the nearby bus stop at 7am, which is located only 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Although breakfast doesn't normally start until after 7am, Enzo was there to make sure he personally made breakfast for us at 6:30am, getting us warm bread rolls, croissants, pastries, and the best cup of cappuccino I've had in Sicily.

Parking is slightly tricky as Natalina only has 3 official parking spots outside on the street, but there is plenty of street parking you can use.

It was a pleasure staying at Natalina and meeting Enzo, who made it a memorable stay for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

After driving from Palermo to Taormina by bus, we were very tired in this terrible heat!!!! We were walking from the busstation down to Taormina and couldn't stop enough... It was so hot! We saw Natalina from far and thought is this the place where we are going to stay? It looked old! and Pink!... we came inside and what a gem! It was cool inside (air-con) and the receptionist offer us a free (yea, free!!) glass of cold orange juice. What a great way to start our stay. There is a lift (another bonus). We had a lateral view of the sea (2nd floor) from our small balcony. The room was not too big, but not too small either. We had a fabulous stay here. After all our doubts, the inside was clean and neat. The breakfast was super!!! I can recommend to everyone. We stayed for 2 nights. Will definitely go back again. Personnel are the best! Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goggatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were greeted with a glass of wine and that was just the beginning. We were able to park on the street across from the hotel, which was a real plus. Personnel referred us to Massimo who gave us a great city tour in his 3-wheeled vehicle. They provided a great breakfast AND there was an elevator! It was a bit of a hike into town. All in all a great experience and wonderful introduction to Sicily.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tampacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The people who run this hotel are so, so friendly and helpful it made all the difference to my stay in Taormina. They helped me with the internet, looked after my bags, organised a taxi to the station and were just really, really nice. I think the rooms are arranged over 4 floors – there is a lift. I had a single room with a single bed. The room had a small balcony with chairs and a table. The furnishings and décor were somewhat dated but everything was scrupulously clean. There was a very nice breakfast buffet. It was good value. The hotel is handy for the cable car and Corso Umberto I which are less than 5 minutes walk away. This is Taormina though so be prepared for hills and braving the traffic!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumontour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Soleil
Le Grand Soleil
#53 of 87 in Taormina
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andromaco Palace Hotel
Andromaco Palace Hotel
#57 of 87 in Taormina
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#26 of 87 in Taormina
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sole Castello
Sole Castello
#66 of 87 in Taormina
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Chiara
Hotel Villa Chiara
#59 of 87 in Taormina
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natalina

Address: Via Porta Pasquale 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: £46 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Natalina 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Natalina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natalina Hotel Taormina
Natalina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing