We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of Natalina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natalina
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
San Gwann, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We took a chance with this hotel and found the owners ready to greet us on arrival. They made sure that we were comfortable and pointed out all the best places to visit, walks etc. The room was very clean. The breakfast was more than adequate. Just a caution though that since the hotel is located half way down the slope overlooking the sea, it is quite a climb to get to the centre which is close, approximately 15 minutes walk - but certainly good exercise!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    62
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
37
85
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunakeszi, Pest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed 3 days in July. Very nice hotel with good location: close to main street Corso Umberto and also to the beach (15 min by walk) or 3 min to the cable car. Very hospitable staff, gave us excellent tips how to explore the town. We were also offered a fresh orange juice on our arrival and they kindly offered us to leave our bags at the reception when we decided to stay at the beach after check-out on our last day. The room was basic, but nice and clean with a balcony, towels were changed every day. Very tasty breakfast with good coffee. Taormina is expensive town, but this hotel is excellent value for the money. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 weeks and had nothing to complaine. Spotless clean rooms, every 3 days clean sheets and every day clean towels. Breakfast was more than oke. Yoghurt, croissants, bread, cake, cheese, salame, mortadella, fruit, all kinds of coffee. The main street, Corso Umberto, is only a 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous188580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Owner rude.
Room very basic, even without bedside light, cannot switch light off from bed!
Reason for bad review is not particularly this but we hardly had any sleep, this is because although hotel has air con it is non adustable and set by the management, ie it is on cheapest setting and as a result was FAR too hot.
Morale of the story. Don't expect much when booking a reasonably priced room in an expensive resort. Would have rated 3 had it not been for the air con con.

Room Tip: Don't go in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taormina hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We spent two nights in Hotel Natalina, which is simply OK. The hotel itself is nothing special, the rooms were basic yet spotless. The outlay of the bathroom is rather odd, with there being a tight squeeze between the shower and the toilet which isn't ideal. Given the price and Taormina's tourist tag, the quality is what you expect. The breakfast was quite ok, with the lovely maid making coffee to my taste and endeavouring to provide an attentive service. The other staff were very welcoming and helpful in proving restaurant advice. We were just a 15 minute walk from the stunning Isola Bella, which is even closer by funicular. To sum up: clean, kind staff, basic but for the price you can't complain. Were I to return to Taormina I'd probably stay there again for the budget prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLADIATOR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spend 4 days at Hotel Natalia. The owner and staff were really friendly and helpful. They gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant and also helpful advice for the Gole d´Alcantara. The rooms are simple, with little luxury, with spotless cleanliness. Breakfast was just fine and enough. Fresh Croissant, fresh eggs, sweet pastry and yoghurt. I don´t expect a gigantic buffet at a small hotel. The view from our small balcony was fantastic, over the sea, all the way to the mainland. It was right above a gas station, so we spent time to just watch the coming and goings. It took us 5 minutes max to get to the center, to the cable car station. A nice walk down to Isola Bella starts right next to the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Online maps are confusing - the hotel is really where it appears on streetview, on the main road next to the petrol station.

Short walk to central Taormina; parking on street near the hotel can be had, with the help of the people at the hotel.

A friendly, comfortable hotel with a family atmosphere.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Soleil
Le Grand Soleil
#49 of 87 in Taormina
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
President Hotel Splendid
President Hotel Splendid
#64 of 87 in Taormina
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#15 of 87 in Taormina
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Greta
Hotel Villa Greta
#45 of 87 in Taormina
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andromaco Palace Hotel
Andromaco Palace Hotel
#56 of 87 in Taormina
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natalina

Property: Natalina
Address: Via Porta Pasquale 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Natalina 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Natalina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natalina Hotel Taormina
Natalina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing