We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citrus Calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Villa Valentina Taormina
Ranked #3 of 117 Taormina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This intimate little B & B has the good fortune of apparently being in the middle of nowhere and yet is wonderfully positioned just a few miles from Taormina and the beach. The house lies well back from the quiet road and is surrounded by citrus groves which help create the most wonderful sense of calm. The establishment is new and the enthusiasm and care shown by the owners towards guests was never obtrusive. There are just three rooms and, although attached to the owners accommodation, they have been planned to create a feeling of privacy and independence with direct access which bypasses the owner’s home and with each having access to a pleasant terrace. Two of the rooms are adjacent and so the one on the north side (pic 1) might feel slightly more private.

In terms of the finish and facilities the owners seem keen on making their enterprise a success. Although there is little reason why you would want to stay in your room (the views of the surrounding countryside and in particular Etna are enchanting) for the few hours that you might be there you can enjoy a swish large screen television and internet access. There was plenty of storage and a smart en suite as well as things one doesn’t always expect to find in B & B accommodation such a safe and mini fridge. Everything was spotlessly clean. I noticed that the room had a radiator as well as air conditioning so I would imagine would be a pretty cosy place to stay in the quieter winter months when you can enjoy Taormina without the summer throngs. The hosts speak some English but their enthusiasm meant that communications were never a problem.

The accommodation is probably best suited to those with a car and at present I would say it is geared towards couples rather than families as none of the rooms have single beds and I don't think there would be sufficient space to move an extra bed in.

But for me this place was all about the setting. To enjoy breakfast looking out over a snow-capped Etna was a treat I had not expected to find at this price.

Room Tip: If you prefer your own company then the room on the north side has a distinct terrace whereas the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank markusiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank raidue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Villa Valentina Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michi71_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marion l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Flavio E Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#16 of 87 in Taormina
852 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
923 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 87 in Taormina
582 reviews
3.2 mi away
Isoco Guesthouse
Isoco Guesthouse
#4 of 117 in Taormina
424 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Astoria
Villa Astoria
#2 of 117 in Taormina
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Valentina Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Valentina Taormina

Address: Via Cannizzoli 74 | Trappitello, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: £62 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Valentina Taormina 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk from Taormina surrounded by greenery and tranquility. With us you can reach Etna (45min), the Alcantara Gorges (15min), Castelmola (30min) Catania (40min), Syracuse (1h 20min), Savoca (40min), Castiglione di Sicilia (40min) and other important tourist places. Our strong point is typical buffet totally based on local products homemade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Villa Valentina Taormina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Valentina Taormina Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing