We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I LOVED this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Comfortable living room with access onto large terrace with sea views
Brand new kitchen and appliances
Fully appointed new kitchen with all brand new appliances
Enjoy al fresco dining from the wonderful terrace which boasts wonderful sea views
Stunning terrace with sea views
Relax in the comfortable lounge with working fireplace
Large double bedroom with direct access to large terrace & ensuite bathroom
Spacious Double Bedroom with ensuite
Stunning sea views from all aspects of the apartment
Comfortable and light bathroom with shower
Relax on the large terrace with sea views
Stunning views from Taormina
Corso Umberto: pedestrianised high street with fantastic shops, cafes and restaurants
Corso Umberto: for the best shopping experience!
Enjoy the wonderful local coffee, pastries and granite in the many bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CSR1011
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I LOVED this place!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Bright, sunny, clean, charming, great location! This apartment has all the comforts and conveniences necessary with a spectacular terrace and view. It is well represented on line with pictures, and the owners, Nino and Francesca are very hospitable. In one word... DELIGHTFUL!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora apartment and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future! Tanti cari saluti from Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraineMa...
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Villa Aurora for 7 nights in June and loved it.The situation of the house was perfect with stunning views across the sea to Calabria .The large terrace was ideal for simple leisurely lunches prepared after a morning's stroll into town for coffee and a trip to the baker and market(Nino,a great host, took us in to town on our first morning to make sure we shopped like the locals)
The appartment was cool and spacious and the air conditioning greatly appreciated in the 30 degree heat.We also appreciated the fact that it was an easy 7minute walk into Taormina with only a slight gradient.
We took Nino up on his tip to enjoy a cocktail at sunset on the terrace of the Grand Hotel Timeo ...expensive but worth it! Another essential thing to do is visit the famous Bam Bar for mouthwatering fresh fruit granitas and brioche.
We would certainly go back to Villa Aurora and thought that our combination of Cefalu,Taormina and Syracusa worked well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace and hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora apartment and do hope to welcome you again in the future. With warm wishes from Francesca and Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We are so glad you enjoyed you stay. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again one day to Villa Aurora Apartment. Tanti saluti from Nino and Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beclizrob...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful terrace!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Villa Aurora at the end of May 2014 for 3 nights. The owner is really friendly and made the booking process easy, and we had a warm welcome when we arrived.

The apartment is lovely, really spacious and light, on the top floor of a characterful property. The best thing about it is the beautiful stone terrace with a fantastic view over the sea and decorated with flowers. We enjoyed eating out on the terrace every day.

The apartment has everything you need from a dishwasher to an ironing board to a dvd player. It was all very clean and nicely decorated.

The location is perfect, Taormina centre being a 5-10 minute walk away. There are local shops for buying food and a small food market nearby where we bought some tasty fish. Driving is a bit tricky in the area but they have a private garage you can park in for a daily charge.

Great place to stay, we would highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Aurora Apartment! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We really hope we will have an opportunity in the future to welcome you again. With warm wishes from Nino and Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Grazie mille per la recensione fantastica! Siamo davvero contentissimi che avete trascorso un soggiorno bellissimo a Villa Auora. E' stato un piacere fare la vostra conoscenza e speriamo di ospitarvi ancora in futuro! Cari saluti da Taormina, Francesca e Nino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;