We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100%”
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Excellent location, friendly and very helpful staff. Lovely hotel and the breakfast rooftop room is majestic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 100% quote! Just a few precious words to fully express our way of welcoming. Thanks!

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

From start to finish, the staff at Taodomus created an atmosphere of home away from home. The location offered proximity to all, but also quiet serenity. The view from the rooftop breakfast room was incredible. It was there for our use even to just sit and have a snack and a glass of wine to enjoy it througout the entire day. Everyone at the desk was attentive and offered helpful suggestions, arranged for taxis and tours. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and highlight of our trip to beautiful Sicily. We recommend Taodomus highly. Grazie.

Room Tip: Book early and request a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review!! It is in our utmost priority to create a warm atmosphere here at Taodomus!
We really do our best to make our guests’ stay special and therefore your opinion is a great award for us!
Thank you very very much!

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spent three nights in Taormina. The hotel has an excellent location on Corso Umberto, THE street in Taormina, close to restaurants, bars and sights of interest. The parking of Porta Catania is just 200 meters away from the hotel, very convenient, plus you get a 40% reduction with a voucher from the hotel. The hotel has a wonderful terrace with a breathtaking view of the Etna, where breakfast is served. Breakfast was delicious, especially the warm selection and the staff was very efficient and friendly.

We had a room which overlooked the back side of the hotel, the “Fruti di boschi.” Although the room and the bathroom was nice, plus there was a little balcony with chairs and table from which you could partially see the sea and the surrounding roofs, unfortunately it was right above the pizzeria Vecchia Taormina! And despite the fact there were double glazed windows you could still hear the clients from the pizzeria at least till 12:30 p.m. and the garbage collectors at 6:45 a.m.

The staff was very friendly, especially Alfio, always with a smile on his face and with great suggestions about the city. If you are not a light sleeper like myself I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear SophiaK,

Thank you for the review and for your very positive opinion on our service, breakfast and staff.

Referring to your comments about the noise inconvenience, we would like to inform you that the garbage is no longer collected from near the hotel, therefore that kind of noise does not disturb our guests anymore.

Furthermore, we also provided the rooms with special curtains, in order to reduce the external sounds.

Thanks again for your nice review from all the staff and we hope to welcome you back here again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Olga Sturiale
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I am reluctant to write this review, I feel as if I should keep Hotel Taodomus as my "little secret"!
After a wonderful bus tour followed by 5 days on the Amalfi Coast, we were tired of lugging around suitcases and begging to feel run down. I developed the flu and began to feel homesick.

Then came Taormina! What a stunningly beautiful place, a breath of fresh air and just the place to relax and recharge the batteries.

As for Hotel Taodomus, where do I begin? The location is in the main street and has at it's doorstep everything from restaurants, pastry shops, gelati, boutiques, ceramics and art. A short stroll and you arrive at the piazza where you can enjoy a stunnig view whilst listening to Italian folk music.
The hotel itself is a small boutique hotel. It is beautifully decorated and charming and the rooms are immaculate and quite spacious. Our room had a lovely little balcony with a sea view framed by beautiful white linen drapes.
Breakfast was delicious with a great selection of hot, cold and sweet food served by friendly staff on a terrace with a breathtaking view including Mt. Etna.
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. A special mention to Alfio, who apart from his dazzling smile was so helpful and a wealth of information about the area.
Thank you to everyone involved in making our stay perfect. We would not consider staying anywhere else if we are fortunate enough to return to Taormina.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calabrisella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Great words, great experience!!
During your next visit you’ll discover a new “little secret” about our just introduced breakfast menu to enrich our funny and delicious buffet !
A special thanks for having shared a similar “secret” to everyone!!
We really appreciate your effort!! ;) Our hotel, recently renewed, with its hand-decorated furniture, reflects our care for details and beauty.
Many Greetings and a big hug from all Taodomus’ Staff!

Looking forward to your next visit!!

A. Olga Sturiale & Hotel Taodomus' Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

location, clean, staff, value, everything you look for having a very pleasant stay - Taodomus combines perfectly with Taormina

Room Tip: I´ve stayed in the top floor and I have a nice view part of the houses roof and street and part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnaldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Where to begin. In all our travels around Europe this hotel and its staff come first to mind when thinking about quality, location, friendliness and value. This boutique hotel is located just inside the Porta Catania city gate and is an easy walk from the nearby Porta Catania car park. When we checked in we were struck by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and this continued throughout our stay. The front desk staff of Alfio Bonaccorso, Maria Destro and Leonardo Nocera gave us invaluable help in suggesting restaurants to dine at, things to see in and around Taormina as well as driving instructions on how to get to Mt Etna and further south to Ortigia. One of the restaurants they suggested Trattoria da Nino was so good we ate there twice. Also be sure to try Villa Zuccaro for pizza. This is the kindest and friendliest staff we have ever encountered. The morning breakfast was wonderful with Gabriella and Giulia always greeting the hotel guests with a smile and a warm greeting. The food from the buffet to warm dishes of crepes to eggs was always first rate and the views of Mt Etna and the coastline overlooking Giardini Naxos are breathtaking. Staying anywhere else in Taormina would be out of the question when we return.

Room Tip: We had a room with a beautiful balcony facing the Corso Umberto which was lovely to sit on and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cammer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Friends,

Your review is simply great! It was really a pleasure to meet you and your wife here at Taodomus. We jealousy keep the funny photographs that you took us. Moreover, we have to confess that your friends from Canada were also great persons. Our smile and warm welcome, friendliness and kindness are really justified by the fact that we really love our job, that give us the possibility to meet special people from around the world, like you!
All the suggestions we give to our guests, come from the need to suggest the best
local experience. This is the main priority of our sense of hospitality!
See you the next year with all your wonderful family!

A. Olga Sturiale & Hotel Taodomus' Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Not to be missed, if you are in Taormina, stay at this newly renovated boutique hotel. You will be very pleased. Friendly staff, more than comfortable rooms, the best breakfast of all our stays on this 2 week trip through Italy. A beautiful rooftop terrace with views to die for. Centrally located, within walking distance to alsmost everything. Will stay again when back inTaormina.

Room Tip: Seaview and stay on the first floor, elevator takes very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Your description of our roof-terrace could not have been more magnificent! We offer our guests the privilege of a central location together with the pleasure of a peacefully relax on the panoramic terrace!
We will be more than glad to welcome you again at Hotel Taodomus.

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#20 of 87 in Taormina
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 87 in Taormina
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: £85 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing