We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
810
152
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
152
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes honesty bar rooftop terrace corso umberto the main street honor bar mount etna small hotel porta catania lovely boutique street noise a partial sea view perfect location parking garage top floor breakfast is served first floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and loved loved loved everything - hospitality, breakfast watching Etna erupting, evening relax cocktail hour watching the lights of the coastal line. Highly recommend not to waste time at suffocating full Isola Bella and have a shuttle take you to La Caravella beach close by.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Hotel Taodomus is the perfect little boutique hotel for a stay in Taormina. Lovely rooms, nicely appointed and spacious with balconies; excellent breakfasts (with made-to-order crepes and omelettes) up on the pretty rooftop terrace; wonderfully helpful staff; and a great location on the main pedestrian street just inside Porta Catania. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Paul P we truly thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you here!
Thank you for describing our little boutique hotel so well, the panoramic terrace, our staff and our well-equipped rooms in a great location! Everything you need for a great stay in Taormina! Thank you!
Team Taodomus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This is the perfect hotel for a short stay in Taormina. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts on the rooftop terrace are delightful and the same terrace is the perfect place for a pre- or post-dinner drink. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is ideally located. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and although on the main pedestrianised street, it was not too noisy. We would choose it again.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanclark946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Alanclark946, thank you for your outstanding review!
With amazing views from our panoramic terrace, our much appreciated breakfast service, comfortable rooms and friendly staff we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We definitely don't know what else to ask for! Thank you!
Team Taodomus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed for a week. Our room was tastefully furnished and had a balcony. It was really pleasant to sit out on the balcony in the evening and first thing in the morning. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact, the staff could not have been more obliging. I have several food intolerances and made special gluten-free and dairy-free pancakes and cappuccinos for me. The ladies serving breakfast worked tirelessly and really lovely. Our bedroom was noisy in the evenings but it was worth it to have the town centre location. I really enjoyed my stay and would go again.

Room Tip: Ask about the hotel parking spaces before you travel.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WhitedragonCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taodomus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear WhitedragonCardiff, thank you for your lovely review! We would do anything to make our guest feel comfortable and at home! We would love to have you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

First of all don't use Google maps to get here, follow the hotel's instructions otherwise you'll be going round in circles. It's located on the main pedestrianised Street so you couldn't be better located. Valentina was very helpful before we arrived in booking a restaurant for us and reserving a parking space for us. Such a lovely welcome when we arrived aswell. If you want a big room you will be disappointed but it was fine for a short stay and I lived our little balcony where I could sit out and read or watch the goings on in the main street below. Loved the terrace at the top aswell where we would go at the end of the night for a self made cocktail (honesty bar) and soak up the view. Even more beautiful view at breakfast time. We never wanted anything cooked for us but from what I saw they make delicious pancakes. Would recommend highly for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank samandgabysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews