We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful accomodation, location & hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Arianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Arianna
Ranked #28 of 114 Taormina B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation, location & hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from Taormina and we had a wonderful trip! Our accommodation at Villa Arianna was excellent, the room was very beautiful and sparkling clean; the sun terrace overlooked the Mazzaro bay and the view was magnificent! We had breakfast on our terrace every morning, which was extremely pleasant. The location is perfect, just across the Mazzaro Bay, near the cable-car that brings you up in Taormina and just a couple of minutes walking to Isola Bella.
Our hosts were extremely nice and helpful, they provided very useful advice on trip itineraries and how to get to certain points of interest.
A beautiful experience from all points of view, we reccommend this B&B full-heartedly and we hope to go back there soon :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic 4 nights here. Hotel is located in the perfect location - right next to the beaches on the one hand, but also right next to the funivia that takes you up to the town. Hospitality was brilliant - the owners really put in the effort to make you feel welcome! And having breakfast each morning on our terrace overlooking the bay was certainly one of our highlights ( as were the delicious cream croissants! )

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sabah327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Villa Arianna is a brilliant location in Taormina within 5 minutes walk of the beautiful local beaches. From the huge terrace which is just above the beach, you can see across the bay and whilst sipping a chilled wine, you can relax and enjoy! Pia and Salvo are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfasts were served on our terrace and we had an opportunity to ask for any help we needed in shopping or booking trips etc etc. The accommodation is spacious and first class and we were able to park our car around the back for free! Taormina is a lovely town to visit and the cable car is adjacent to the accommodation so it is really easy to get into town whenever you wish. There is no noise from the cablecar though and, although there are shops and restaurants on the beach if you want them, it is very quiet there in the evening. We visited Mount Etna and other places and it was such a relief to come back to Villa Arianna where we knew we would be able to relax on the terrace. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and this location.

Room Tip: We were in the Lion Room which gave views at side and across the bay. It was great because we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LyndaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a wonderful time in Villa Arianna.
Breakfast is served on the balcony and the view is amazing!
Pia and Salvo are very kind and helpfull!
The room is very spacious and the location is perfect to go to the beach or to the city centre
by cable car.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank liesb_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The first time in life we have a whole month vacation, and no doubt the sweetest holiday memories are a 5 day at the Villa Arianna, Taormina, Sicily. The entire city gives an unforgettable impression, is one of the most amazing ever visited cities.
Villa Arianna is a perfect place to stay, location is very convenient to go high on the hill to the centre of Taormina, within a few minutes reach the Mazzaro Bay and Isola Bella beaches. Hotel is very well equipped, the view from the terrace is wonderful.
Pia and Salvo very pleasant and helpful hosts, who are able to always surprised us, and our 3 year old daughter.
Always would like to return to Taormina and the Villa Arianna

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aleksandras D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I cannot praise Villa Arianna enough. The location was perfect, literally turn the corner from the hotel and you have the cable car to take you up the mountain to the liveliest part of the town, or two minutes in the other direction takes you to the beach. Salvos and Pia our hosts were an absolute delight and couldn't have done enough for us. Lovely warm greeting on arrival, beautiful, spotless room, lots of local info and a complementary bottle of wine in our room (which was a lovely surprise). We had originally wanted a room with a terrace but as there wasnt one available at the time we didn't mind and took another beautiful room without. As the hosts knew this they gave us a terrace room on our last 2 days stay FREE OF CHARGE, when it had become free... pure generosity!! The breakfast was so tasty and satisfying and the decor was in the style of a roman villa which added to the whole experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If possible take a room with a terrace, its well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MDIrishEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Arianna, location was perfekt, colse to the water and cable car with nice spacious room and terass! The host`s spoke good english and took really care of us during our 3 nights stay.

Its a small bed and breakfast but the rooms are spacious and nice and clean, we had the terass room with external private bathroom. The bathroom was located just over the hall-way so it wasn`t really a problem. This was the only negative point but we still choose to give Villa arianna 5 points due to that everything else was so good and would gladly return and recommend it to anyone visiting Taormina!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank tobias f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
Jonic Hotel Mazzaro
#3 of 4 in Mazzaro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taormina Garden Hotel
Taormina Garden Hotel
#37 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#2 of 4 in Mazzaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendolia Beach Hotel
Mendolia Beach Hotel
#44 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Villa Antonio
B&B Villa Antonio
#25 of 114 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arianna

Property: Villa Arianna
Address: Via Nazionale 238, 98030, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna *** offers a fascinating atmosphere and an enviable great location. The rooms are furnished with en-suite bathroom, shower or bathtub, electronic hairdryer, orthopedic king size beds, central heating, air conditioning, 42" Big Screen Plasma Flat Panel TV. radio, mini-fridge, small safe, mahogany furniture. There is also, an accurate new generation of LED illumination floor-to-ceiling rooms which at night, gives a calming and very romantic and passion light. Their soft colours and control properties are unmatched by any other lighting, allowing the creation of more exciting and attractive lighting designs. Moreover, LEDS luminaries provide innovative, energy efficient and sustainable illumination. An original and new way to use LEDS is well represented by the projects of important hotels. Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna rooms, with all the comforts, amenities and rare interesting artistic particulars, has various tastefully originals realizations in a relationship between for a very good price, but totally satisfied in high quality. Rooms decorated in invigorating crisp color scheme with a lively Romantic elegant class, featuring an exclusive design, reflecting the charm and timeless elegance. Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna has a subtle characteristic of Sicilian style accent, making guest feel comfortable and relaxed, enabling to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. The charming quiet on an upper floor rooms, with an amazing and breathtaking surrounding view of Taormina's most beautiful beach and the Ionian sea, gives a feeling with good way to understand a positive energy. Last but not least, most of the rooms have a beautiful private terrace-solarium, with an amazing and incomparable view in front of the sea. Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna has a lift up the few steps to the main entrance of the building, that accesses floors from the 1st floor through the 3rd floor. Villa Arianna is an improved splendid, structure with a unique inner's profiles composition in the Sicily without previous similar. At Bed and Breakfast Villa Arianna * * *, you can also enjoy the riches of our antique and well stoked wine cellar shop. We offer to you, the possibility of tasting some of the artistic creations of Sicily made in the old fashioned ways, also an excellent choice of some of the best qualities of Sicilian wines, and well known wines produced in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Arianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arianna Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing