We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Arianna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cableway(Taormina)
View Hotel
Hotel Gallodoro(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ipanema Hotel(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Esperia(Mazzaro)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
65
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracesalvohostsbayview
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had amazing vacation in villa Arianna!

The owners of villas, Salvo and Maria Pia are very friendly and helpful people. We had a full sense that we are visiting our good friends. A huge thanks to them!
Location - super. 5-10 minutes’ to walk to the beach and 2 minutes to walk to the cable car and 5 minutes by cable car to Taormina.
The rooms are decorated with a lovely romantic style. You can see unforgettable Sunrises from huge terrace with beautiful views of the Mazzaro Bay.

Room Tip: Romantic room with panoramic terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TKag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and me had one off the most romantic holidays in Taormina thanks to our wonderful accommodation villa Arianna.
The villa is very well located near the beach and the cable train thats is going up to the centrum.
The rooms are very romantic and well designed,nice bathroom and very clean.
We had a room with a very large terrace and beautiful views, so our breakfast in the mornings where perfect.
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Under the villa a 2 min walk there was one off the best sea food restaurants where you cannot stop eating, and also just under the villa a very nice wine shop.
This villa is perfect for a couples holiday and where for sure my wife and me will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Layover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from Taormina and we had a wonderful trip! Our accommodation at Villa Arianna was excellent, the room was very beautiful and sparkling clean; the sun terrace overlooked the Mazzaro bay and the view was magnificent! We had breakfast on our terrace every morning, which was extremely pleasant. The location is perfect, just across the Mazzaro Bay, near the cable-car that brings you up in Taormina and just a couple of minutes walking to Isola Bella.
Our hosts were extremely nice and helpful, they provided very useful advice on trip itineraries and how to get to certain points of interest.
A beautiful experience from all points of view, we reccommend this B&B full-heartedly and we hope to go back there soon :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic 4 nights here. Hotel is located in the perfect location - right next to the beaches on the one hand, but also right next to the funivia that takes you up to the town. Hospitality was brilliant - the owners really put in the effort to make you feel welcome! And having breakfast each morning on our terrace overlooking the bay was certainly one of our highlights ( as were the delicious cream croissants! )

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sabah327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Villa Arianna is a brilliant location in Taormina within 5 minutes walk of the beautiful local beaches. From the huge terrace which is just above the beach, you can see across the bay and whilst sipping a chilled wine, you can relax and enjoy! Pia and Salvo are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfasts were served on our terrace and we had an opportunity to ask for any help we needed in shopping or booking trips etc etc. The accommodation is spacious and first class and we were able to park our car around the back for free! Taormina is a lovely town to visit and the cable car is adjacent to the accommodation so it is really easy to get into town whenever you wish. There is no noise from the cablecar though and, although there are shops and restaurants on the beach if you want them, it is very quiet there in the evening. We visited Mount Etna and other places and it was such a relief to come back to Villa Arianna where we knew we would be able to relax on the terrace. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and this location.

Room Tip: We were in the Lion Room which gave views at side and across the bay. It was great because we were able to get some shade in part of the huge balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LyndaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews