We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
A spacious, light and airy bedroom with beautiful period Sicilian furniture
Relax on the terrace and enjoy the uninterrupted sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wirralblu...
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very nice apartment with an excellent terrace. Francesca was extremely helpful with almost instant response to email queries. Louisa, Francesca's sister, and Marco were always on hand with help and advice if required. It was a nice touch to arrive to a bowl full of fruit, bread, milk, eggs and a welcome bottle of wine. It's about a 10 minute walk down to Corso Umberto in Taormina and the same to the cable car down to Mazzaro ..... very convenient.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant personal service”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Francescas apartment just as we had envisaged, but terrace garden even more magnificent. Louisa helpful beyond belief. Made our stay so much easier and entices us to return next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthenaG55...
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“There is no better place to stay in Taormina”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say, this place was incredible. It felt as if you owned your own little cottage with a grand view of a slice of heaven. The apartment has classic Italian furniture but with all the modern amenities. Fully equipped kitchen an bathroom, AC, and because if the truly exceptional Mediterranean hospitality, fresh fruit, bread, eggs and coffee all to start of your holiday just right. The girls, and I say girls because you don't get one without the other, two sisters, one across the road from the other, and the rest of the family in homes next door and along the way, all make you feel as if you are part of this multi-generational warmth, that even I as a med myself, was completely impressed by. Thank you with all of my heart for making this one of the most memorable experiences in Italy. And the majestic view, breathtaking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p r
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equiped apartment with wonderful terrace.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a large, spacious,quiet, well furnished, ground floor apartment with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting room and two bathrooms, one of which has a shower. All the rooms have doors, with shutters leading onto the very large attractive balcony with fantastic views of Taormina and the coast. Plants in pots and an olive tree adorn the terrace supplied with table and chairs for eating out. There is a large awning to provide shade.Booking was efficient and easy and the owner met us on arrival and showed us round and had thoughtfully supplied some provisions, bread, eggs, fruit, milk and wine which were very welcome. It is about a six minute hilly walk to the nearest small shop for basic provisions and 10-15 minute walk into Toarmina which has a lovely historic centre. We recommend the Santa Lucia restaurant, for authentic Italian food on Via Cappuccini 10 minute walk on way into Toarmina.There are plenty of other restaurants to try and numerous coffee bars.
We would definately recommend this lovely apartment and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
534nev
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sicilian style apartment with stunning terrace”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is simply beautiful! It is actually better than it looks in the photos. If you are looking for an authentic apartment with beautiful furniture, equipped with everything you could possibly need and run so efficiently by such a friendly, welcoming and helpful family, this is the place for you! Francesca has truly thought of everything, from beach towels to scented candles and throws if it turns chilly, and a kitchen so well equipped you will only need to shop for the fresh ingredients! It's like staying in the home of a very thoughtful friend, but it's very professionally organised.The outside terrace is enormous, with stunning views of the sea, mainland Italy and the old town, complete with lemon tree and herb garden. Nino, the owner's dad, lives next door,and her sister, Luisa and family across the road, both so happy to help with anything, but never intrusive. Their restaurant recommendations were really good! It was no problem for us, but the only thing I would say is that for anyone with mobility problems, there are steps down to the apartment and it's a 5-10 minute hilly walk to the centre of town. In saying that there are lots of steps and hills in Taormina !
We will definitely return again, and have already recomended to friends and family, though it is tempting to keep such a treat as this to yourself!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRKnight
Salalah, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning view and perfect room”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Everything you could ask for in a 5 star hotel for a fraction of the price. I didn't opt for the breakfast so I can't say anything about that except, I wish I had. The room was ample in proportion, with finely-tuned wooden framed patio doors onto the terrace which simply took my breath away. Frances is a real 'signorila' - elegant, soft-spoken and just enough English to communicate essential info.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Francesca's apartment and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure meeting you and do hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future! Saluti from Sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with fabulous views and fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 10 days here in October to celebrate my 50th birthday.We were welcomed by Nino and provided with useful start off provisions including a bottle of prosecco as they'd remembered it was my birthday from our booking! This was a very thoughtful touch and much enjoyed on the big day. Nino was lovely and gave us our privacy but we knew he was just next door if we needed him. He also recommended a restaurant and booked it for us and again we were delighted to receive 2 glasses of prosecco "From Nino"! We loved everything about the apartment especially the beautiful furniture and of course the fantastic terrace. The view was stunning all day and we loved sitting at night looking at the lights come on in the village and across in mainland Italy. The location was perfect away from the crowds but within easy walking distance of small shops, an indoor market and all the sights of beautiful Taormina. We'd love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review of Francesca's Apartment! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that is was a special birthday holiday for you. It was a pleasure meeting you and do hope we can welcome you again in the future! Saluti from Taormina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing