We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath taking views you will never forget but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Terrace
Main Terrace
Main Terrace
Entry
Fireplace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
First Floor - Bedroom
First Floor - Balcony
First Floor - bathroom 2
Terrace
Terrace - Panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovegreat...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breath taking views you will never forget but pack your hiking boots”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Upside - views, views, views; garage parking, great kitchen and lots of indoor and outdoor space downstairs. Nicely furnished in good condition.
Downsides - property specs should tell up about the 56 step staircase needed to reach the ground floor in case, as two of our group had, of problems in getting up so many stairs. It is a price you pay for living on a steep hillside that gives you those views. Secondly - rent a small car, not because the garage is small, it isn't (we got a 7 seater van into it) but because the roads around Taormina and up to the house would have been one way streets in any other country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasiss201...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury is right!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

In the star studded city of Taormina, where the rich & famous travel to rest, Caruso Luxury Apartment is aptly named. The large apartment is located a 10 minute drive up hill from the city center. With its 3 verandas, you can spend hours outdoors enjoying the amazing view of Taormina center and Mount Etna-- which was hidden from view for the majority of our visit. The apartment is on 2 levels: ground floor has a large entryway, a very user friendly kitchen, a large dining room, and a master bedroom with a full bath. The second floor has a large landing that leads into a corridor with 3 separate bedrooms & 2 baths, complete with jacuzzi tub. Also 2 verandas are accessible from this level. The decor is both old and new but comfortable above all. The photographs are an accurate depiction of this lovely place.
We felt very lucky to have such luxurious accommodations for our stay. The walk to the city center is down a series of steps which cut through the long, windy and slightly treacherous road to the top of the mountain. Castel Mola is directly above & behind you-- another 20 minute drive.
The only downside is the long walk into town. 20 minutes isn't much but it's slightly challenging if you're not fit & a little adventurous. But it's easy to find pleasant taxi drivers who will happily ferry you up & down for 10-15 euros.
We were met by a gracious gentleman named Alessandro, who showed us the workings of the apartment & recommendations on where to go & what to eat. You're left with some cheat sheets & requests to please call with any questions or needs. The wifi was excellent & very fast; a pleasant surprise!! Alessandro checked in a couple of times via text, very pleasant. I'd stay here again with a large group! We were 6 people & easily found space away from each other but also lovely & large group spaces to enjoy each other's company.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with so many details, definitely will be helpful to other guests.
I hope to have you stay with us again.
Thanks again Maurizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just as described ijn the web site”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful time great views Anyone wanting a vacation here could not do better. The town was very interesting and the facilities were as adverized

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellysK23...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will book again if visiting Taormina”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is very nice with great view. I would like to give my special thanks to Alessendro, the agent who welcomed us as his friend. He is super helpful, friendly and honest. We carelessly left behind some money in the safe and only discovered it after we had left the town. Alessendro helped to transfer it back to us. Thank you very much and it really adds credits to this rental services.

There will no problems staying there if you drive and can walk up several flights of stairs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartopro
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This property lived up to its reviews and listing for its amazing Views. we stayed here for 6 nights along with my elderly parents in Late March. The manager Maurizio was an excellent Host and very attentive to our requests. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. The only negative I would say would be the shower in the 2nd Bathroom was tiny, but other than that all the facilities were wonderful. I am not sure I would stay there with people who have trouble walking well as you have to climb quite a few stairs to get to the apartment. We never actually walked from there to the Corso Umberto as it was quite a steep hike down. I imagine more like 15-20 Minutes and 30 plus back up the hill. There is plenty of parking near the Corso,so it was easy to go visit the Many wonderful shops and restaurants located there. We thoroughly enjoyed both the apartment and our time in Taoromina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Decks
Liked least: Upstairs Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment with Dream views”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment from Oct 30 to Nov 7. We adored our stay. The apartment is spacious, clean and gas all the necessary amenities. We made use of. The kitchen and the main terrace every day. It was wonderful to have parking, and the views can not be described. We would have liked some additional outdoor seating, such as couches or lounge chairs since we enjoyed the views tremendously. Just the perfect place to enjoy Taormina. Close to excellent restaurants, the local food market, shopping,... We also went to Palermo for a day, and it is 15 minutes to Isola Bella, where we swam in the ocean in November! We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just a lovely stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed a week with my family and a couple of friends. The apartment is very nice, spacious and with a large terrace where's a wow view. Comfortable are the bathrooms and the bedrooms, also there's a nice kitchen. The property management offer a 24h assistance and all the services upon request, from airport transfer, to boat chartering. We booked the private Chef, Mrs. Nella cooked us a delicious Sicilian dinner. Never forget it !!!
I recommend this place at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing