We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment with Incredible views”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Terrace with seaview Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The Pool
Terrace with seaview
Living room
Living room
First bedroom
Living room
First Bathroom
First Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
First Bedroom
Terrace with sea-view
Living Room
Pool view from the terrace
First bedroom
Kitchen
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Terrace by night
Second Bedroom
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Denny684
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment with Incredible views”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in this wonderful apartment for 3 weeks in August, and can honestly say that it was one so the nicest apartments we have stayed in on holidays. The apartment, pool area and the grounds are kept immaculate and the apartment itself was very well equipped with all amenities required on a trip away from home. The balcony is large, comfortable with spectacular views and it was wonderful to sit on an evening with a glass of wine.
The apartment is conveniently located and serves as a great place to chill out or explore the wonderful thing Sicily has to offer, it is very close to the shops, and there is a great bakery which serves amazing croissants as you exit the apartments up the hill on the right.
We would highly recommend a stay in this apartment if visiting Taormina and would most definitely stay here again ourselves.
Gracie mille

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony, Views and central location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nola625
Miami, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location and a,aging view”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is beautifully furnished, the views are amazing and the location is very close to the town entrance. The pool was great and the outdoor terrace was beautiful. The flow is very easy, we were 3 adults and 2 small,children and were very comfortable. The beds, pillows and linens were great and of good quality. The bathrooms are updated, but the towels are very small for US standards. They did provide bathrobes.
The location is unbeatable with the cable car and town entrance within a 5 minute walk,,but warning there are a lot of steps to get out of the apt. Complex and all over Taormina, that was the only difficulty for my older parents.
The landlord was easy to work with and provided many useful tips. We loved our time in Taormina and coral apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro92
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Apartment ! And very close to the best shopping strip in the world ...”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Taormina really does have the best shopping strip in the world, and this apartment is fairly close to Corso Umberto I. It is only a short uphill walk (with a little bit of car dodging) to its eastern end.

The apartment itself is amongst the most expensive accommodation we have ever stayed in (family of 4), but also amongst the most relaxing. Everything is as pictured. Everything works. All of the fittings are very high quality. The view from the large balcony is divine and we spent a great deal of time there. We found the staff very helpful. The pool is beautiful. Despite the high cost, we felt that it was good value for money, remembering of course that Taormina is the most expensive town in Sicily.

We recommend carefully arranging key pick up and access in advance of rival in Taormina - we had some connection issues which resulted in an awkward pickup. Also it can be a little tricky getting in and out of the car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sublime view; access to Corso Umberto I
Liked least: Awkward pickup of keys and difficult vehicle access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonio v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tutto da copertina !!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful apartment, great host, extreme attention to detail, parking and fantastic pool, 5 wonderful days with friends at a wedding in a spectacular Taormina. We recommend this beautiful and comfortable apartment !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhubarb12...
2 reviews
“Beautiful, spacious apartment in good location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Apartment was great. It had everything we needed. Beautiful views from terrace. Very close to all the sights and shops in Taormina. Pool lovely but unheated as stated but kids didn't mind at all. Gorgeous setting. Recommended wholeheartedly. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annu_O
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Excellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was as great as descriped. Clean, huge terrace, great location, stunning views, really nice pool area. I highly recommend this apartment. Worth of money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574france...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Spacious apartment with a fantastic pool”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fabulous 4 nights in this spacious apartment with our two small children. Personally I found Taormina over rated after having spent time in Positano. Not great restaurants and very touristy but our apartment was fabulous and the kids spent the whole time in the pool. I would recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing