We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful setting!”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace
The living room The view overlooking the IsolaBella from our Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The view from the terrace
The living room
The view overlooking the IsolaBella from our Living Room
The first bedroom with the view
The living room
The view from the Apartment
The first bedroom
First bedroom with amazing view
The living room
The view overlooking the IsolaBella from our terrace
The living room
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Kitchen
First bathroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Our Residence
Where we are
Decoration
Decoration
Decoration
The first bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was pefect for the 4 of us. Its ideally located above Isola Bella, with easy access to the beach. Its only a few minutes walk to the aerial tram, which is a fantastic way to go up to downtown Taormina in just a few minutes. Although parking at the apartment is very easy, there's no need for a car because everything you need for a great stay is easily accessible, and driving and parking in Taormina is otherwise very difficult.

The apartment has all the amenities you need and is very comfortable. The furnishings are new and everything is very clean. While the railroad tracks are right below the apartment, the trains are infrequent and fairly quiet, and never disturbed our sleep. Emanuele, the manager is very friendly and accessible.

It was a great place to live for 5 days. We loved every minute of it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastien...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view and ideal to enjoy the most beautiful beach of sicilia”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We came there in may which is a great period because it is not too hot and there were not too many tourists at that time and we had a great stay in this place which is ideally located if you want to be close to the most beautiful beach of taormina ! You can walk down 20 stairs and you are on it. Moreover if you want to visit taormina, you can find the cabin that gets you up there at only 15 min walking distance and the city is clearly worth it !

Regarding the location it was exactly as you can see on the pictures, nice and clean.

I would recommend it to my friends with not any doubt !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain f...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury and serenity by the sea. Bellisimo!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apt.at Isola Bella has a perfect location. It is only a flight of stairs from the beach and a short walk to the cable car. It is a short ride by car up to the main st Corso Umberto, in Toarmina. There are a lot of resturant to choose from along there. Personal favorites are Malvasia and Granduca. There is a grocery store, Deco, a short car ride to the south. The autostrada is also very close. We used the apt as a base to explore the valley of the temples, and Sacco where The Godfather was filmed, as well as Siracusa,and many others. The airport in Catania is less than an hour away.
The apt. Is clean and neat and very comfortable. It is exactly as described or better. The view is unbelievably beautiful. We stayed for an entire month and found everything we needed. One of the two bedrooms has 2 twin beds which were made up as a double but could be used as twins. The other bedroom is a double and has a connected bath. The two baths are very similar. Only one is pictured. The two sofas in the living area are both sleepers. There is easy parking in front of the apt. This is a gated community of only 12 units.
The most important part, for me, is the owner, Emanuele. He is responsive, honest, and very helpful. I would stay here again,and have recommended the place to all my
friends.
Captain Frank

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, pleasant apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location, easy access to beach and beach restaurant, 5 mins to cable car up to Taormina. Secure parking, excellent local restaurants within a few minutes walk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: terrace facilities - too many weeds and broken sunbeds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyGood...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and fabulous”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Isola Bella beach literally in front of the apartment. The service was impeccable - we arrived earlier than planned and we were met to access the property early. We left our car keys and they found and posted them. Would def' go back - clean and modern apartment - best location in Sicily. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveH118
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent, superb, cannot praise this apartment enough!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this superb apartment for a week in September, would have liked to stay longer but it was already booked for the last 3 days of our holiday.
Lovely location overlooking the sea, great terrace area & a short walk to the bars (café ai Paladini deserves a special mention) in Taormina Mare. As 'old Taormina hands' we enjoyed the contrast of the buzz in Taormina with the quiet of the Taormina Mare area though it was a disappointment that the cable car service between the two was out of action (a twice hourly & very crowded alternative bus service was supplied).
Just waiting on the Easyjet flights for 2016 to be made available so we can return as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvina1
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing