We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”
Review of La Bucaccia

La Bucaccia
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent food. Great ambience. A very personable and attentive owner who was so accommodating with gluten free requirements. The vegetable soup was one of the best things I've ever eaten. I'd come back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,511
    635
    153
    61
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian food Ever... Yes I said it!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have been here for lunch as well as dinner and can't wait to go back. Both times were fabulous... impeccable quality of food and execution, stellar service with personal attention from the owner who is very generous. Its nestled into a beautiful ancient building with a vintage olive oil press in the lobby which brings me to their homemade olive oil is one of the best I've ever had. Well done sir!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bartelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortone
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not make online reservations!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I made reservations online on 2 different occasions however when we arrived for our dinner, the reservation was no where to be found. If unBle to accommodate online booking then it should not be an option. Instead we had a magnificent dinner at Preludio just around the corner. They were very nice and hospitable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tiramasu to remember”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We found this on TAdvisor and thank goodness we did. Our lunch was faultless, fun and sublime service. A very atmospheric location matched by great atmosphere by the host. Thank you

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dagmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The real Tuscan deal”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We went in on a wim and found a gem. Amazing local food, lots of freebies like traditional soup, homemade free salamis and prosciutto. wine recommendation were simply spot on and so reasonable!! Be prepared for a host who is a lot more of a showman than your traditional British counterpart. We were offered free grappa. Just splendid.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 786rabi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bucaccia also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to La Bucaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing