We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is an exquisite hotel/b&b in wonderful surroundings run by a very friendly and help full family. We will certainly return in the future. We were given a gift by the family for our anniversary.
Highly recommend

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed three nights. The room was great, large and spoiling. Breakfest and dinners were tasty. Rates are fare. Neighborhood is excellent. A perfect place for all- adults, families, honey moon etc. Thankyou all for great hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Words cannot do the place and the people justice from the ladies that clean the rooms and do the the laundry to the owner and especially his son Marco and Erica on reception. Their sole aim is to make your stay as relaxed and peaceful as possible. The breakfast is comprehensive and really sets you for the day, fresh fruits, cheese and meats just some of the delights. The evening meals (not every night) are tasty and plentiful all cooked fresh. The wines ares excellent and very reasonable and nothing as stated is too much trouble. If you wish to go to Cortona stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our trip to Tuscany was a dream of a lifetime….this 18th century farmhouse was restored with integrity. The grounds were beautiful and you could see Cortona on the mountain in the distance! This was our home for a week with 20 other people from the U.S.A. in early June, 2013. The décor was very simple but charming with modern amenities! Our room was called “Olga” on the ground floor with a common living room and kitchen to share with other guests in their own bedroom across the room. The owners, Paulo and his wife served our group a delicious dinner with their own good wine every night but two. A delicious breakfast buffet was served every morning! Their son, Marco, spoke English very well and so did the young lady in the office. From here we traveled to other towns in Tuscany and Umbria each day. I would highly recommend this estate!

Room Tip: Ground level
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wine613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We arrived at Le Terre dei Cavalieri after a drive from Rome. Travelling on the right hand side of the road was demanding and stressful for us. When we arrived we received the warmest welcome form Marco the owners son. His English was very good. Our room was not yet ready as we were early, we were offered breakfast at no extra charge. It was absolutely delicious.

The room was extremely neat . The views from our windows were breathtaking. We were offered bicycles free of charge to use.(Travelling around Europe nothing is without an extra fee !!!!) and we rode in between the wheat fields taking in all the beauty around us.

It was our 16th wedding anniversary and we ate the most divine food for supper in their restaurant. The service was very good we were always treated with kindness and such a willingness to serve.My children swam in the beautiful pool until 10 pm while we had a special time watching the Tuscan sun set in between the grapevines surrounding the property.
We left early in the morning and so could not stay for breakfast. Marco packed a breakfast for us to take on the road.
It's the little details that make a difference.

This place is so tranquil and beautiful. My daughter took a photo of the front gate and labeled it "Heaven's Gate". We are back in SA but we left our hearts in Tuscany......

Room Tip: We loved our room in the corner with the view of the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvettevanEeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had such a lovely week here. Everything about the place was good. It is beautifully run by the family, who go out of their way to make ones stay a memorable one. It is in a lovely situation, between the Lago di Trasimeno and Cortona, within easy reach of many other Tuscan towns including Siena. Supper is available about four times a week, and was first class. We are an elderly couple, 78 and 87, and would only say, if you have difficulty with stairs, ask for a downstairs room. We didn't, and became excellent, if somewhat rickety climbers by the end of the week!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Probably the best place we ever stayed at.. Beautiful Tuscan countryside location, beautiful rooms, great service, and the food is absolutely delicious both at breakfast and dinner. Can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danae1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
6.9 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
746 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 24 in Cortona
815 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Cortona
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
2.8 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
389 reviews
6.5 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri

Address: Via Santa Caterina 46, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Cortona
Price Range: £90 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our estate consists of a Farmhouse and a Leopoldina built in the 18th century during the extensive reclamation of the Valdichiana by the Grand Dukes of Tuscan. In times past they belonged to the Order of the Knights of St. Stephen and Malta. The Order used to protect the ancient Grand Ducal Farm of Creti and S. Caterina.The restoration of these buildings required some years of works during which the old "cocciopesto" plaster was restablished, walls with the natural stuccoed pigments were painted and where the structure of the fireplaces wee left unchanged, vaults of the old stable were empty and strengthened, columns which define the countryside were stuccoed.Today we can offer you this unique place to enjoy an intense and unrepeatable experience, making you feel part of an environment where things have remained unchanged and the past seems to be brought back to life everyday in its charm and character.You will be able to dine in a kitchen that used to accommodate over thirty people at a time, sleep in the bedroom converted from the old cattle shed where farmers used to spend sleepless nights watching over their cows delivering their calves, sleep in the "tracantone" bed, sleep in the bedroom located in the Loggia or in the bedroom converted from the old dove-tower, a shelter where doves were bred by farmers. Fireplaces will tell you and remind you of stories that were told gathering around them in the cold winter nights.Walls are decorated with paintings and pictures that will explain you old piece of life and tradition. The best images you will be able to behold will come, as if by magic, from the windows opening onto stunning natural settings such as the dark mountains hanging over Cortona, the sweet and seamless country-side and the noble profile of Cortona.Unique observation, scenes and tastes of true peasant life, a restful and relaxing effect, wealth of details interpreting the sense of place.Looking forward to having you here to discover many more things that words can not describe we would like to make a wish: that knocking on our door you may call beauty by its name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terre Dei Cavalieri Hotel Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing