We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, very good food”

La Loggetta - La Locanda nel Loggiato
Ranked #13 of 99 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, very good food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very popular resturant in Cortona, with a nice view over the piazza, so be sure to get a table on the balcony if possible. The food was very nice, and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bente D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    253
    59
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
259 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice place for a dinner”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had some delicious mushrooms and good wine, the staff was very friendly, the bill not too high.
Being vegetarian I could not taste theri specialties, but found plenty of options in their menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excelent Food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had a really great Food at this Restaurant. The wine and the service were good too, a very Nice place to have excelent tuscany Food and wine.

Helpful?
Thank Mtraldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful ambiance”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our 4th time visiting Cortona and our 4th time dining at La Loggetta. It is my favorite overall restaurant in Cortona. We have always had a table on the balcony, and this time during our lunch we were able to watch a newly wed couple exit the city building. The bruschetta was great, and the food is always outstanding. When we've dined here for dinner, it is very romantic. The staff are friendly and jovial. Dining at this establishment is a very delightful experience -- for multiple senses.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkisin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very nace place with nice terrace in the heart of Cortona”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A very nice restaurant with a nice terrace on the main piazza of Cortona. Very good food and good wine list. I strongly recommend the "Fondue" as a starter (not a Swiss fondue but a Pecorino cheese fondue on toast.... a must) and ask them to add some truffles. La taglia di manzo for beef amateurs. Santa Pia for the red wine; 2007 if they have. Enjoy :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tradingcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Loggetta - La Locanda nel Loggiato also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to La Loggetta - La Locanda nel Loggiato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing