We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of heaven in Tuscany”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alison P
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A piece of heaven in Tuscany”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is in a glorious location with wonderful views all around. We have been here several times in different seasons and never been disappointed. The gardens are so peaceful, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the pool. The house has everything you need for a lovely holiday, with plenty of guides and suggestions for both local and distant exploring. There is a good local supermarket , and the beautiful nearby hill town of Cortona has plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping. The cultural centres of Orvieto, Assisi and Montepulciano are a reasonable day trip by car. The owners who are based in the UK are extremely helpful, and the family who live across the lane and look after the house speak good English. Mobile reception is poor in the house itself but most of the bars offer free wifi. It is a wonderful place to relax and recharge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin W
York
2 reviews
“Repeat visits tell their own story!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in June 2015

With my wife we have stayed on numerous occasions over the last few years an have another visit planned for Sept 2017. The villa is comfortable, spacious and well planned. The gardens are gorgeous and we love the pool!
The setting is very peaceful but well placed for visits to the cities of Tuscany and to Assisi. The local hill town of Cortona is also a great favourite of ours - good restaurants, fantastic views, and fun for evening passegiata!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrW1961
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our favourite spot in Italy”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed here three times, once with our two boys then with them as teenagers and latterly young adults. Each has been splendid.
We love the tranquility, the isolation and beauty of the location. While the locality has many pleasures we find ourslves spending most of the time in the garden, reading, swimming and enjoying.
There's a simplicity about life in the cottage. It is a place to relax. There will be no rush, no frenetic activity and most importantly no interruptions.
The owners can not be faulted for their support and help. They are kind, professional and attentive to your needs.
This is always our first choice destination in Italy ... too often booked by someone else!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you so much. It is a pleasure to welcome you and look forward to you coming again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This holiday was so much fun”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Love the house and everything about it, whether with others or just us two. So much to explore and do or just chill round the pool. Love the local shops for buying food or enjoying a coffee.
Cortona and old Perugia are hidden gems. The market at Camuccia has everything. Further afield Asissi; Florence; Pisa and Sienna are all within easy reach. Walking in the local mountains is stunning. The nearby lake affords both busyness and quiet spaces.
In short this has everything for a base to see this part of Italy. A real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali1804
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Fabulous Cottage in a beautiful location. We have stayed a couple of times and can't wait to return. It is home from home, with everything you need close by, the neighbous are even on hand if ever
you need anything and will even cook you a traditional Tuscan meal (chargeable) the best boar pasta I've ever eaten. Highly recommended and happy to share our pictures and knowledge of the area. Liz thank you and we will be back.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
It has always been an encouragement to read your feedback and see your pictures. And thank you for recommending us to so many others!
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koenlalle...
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing