We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”
Review of Seven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven
Ranked #17 of 43 Cortona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Location is excellent if you have a car...5-10 minutes to Cortona city center. The hotel is ok, clean except for the bugs if you're on the 1st floor, the hotel wasn't full so we were able to change rooms to go higher up. The staff is amasing, very nice and helpful. They knew the area well so anything we asked they were able to help. I forgot my jewelery about $600 worth when we left the hotel, Allessandro at the front desk called me to let me know the cleaning lady found them...again, wonderful staff.

Room Tip: If you don't like bugs make sure you ask for a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

I have to say it is a bit hard to find initially, especially if your Italian only consists of a handful of words, but it is well worth the effort. A very well run place, friendly and very helpful staff, good restaurant next door, good breakfast, big pool and outdoor area, tennis courts, good location and last not least a very competitive room rate. We had a great time there and would go back any time.
The complex is extending at present and is building a conference centre next door, so it can be a bit noisy during the day, but you are here to see the area during daytime so it is no subject at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downunder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Stayed 4 nights and it was great to have the space of the apartment which was rustic and simple in style with a full refrigerator and kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom were roomy and there was a couch in the kitchen area. Lots of storage also for luggage, etc. Grocery store nearby and not far from the walled town of Cortona. Negatives: expensive wifi but staff allowed us to connection from their reception if needed. Also bathroom had smell and staff was willing to change our room but we only had a night or two left and decided not to move.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodandwine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stayed for 6 nights, Evelyn at reception was superb could not have been more helpful a lovely person. We saw the manager on a few occassions, no clothes washing facilites and everything apart from restaurant closed, swimming pool water was black. We were impressed by cleanliness of roomsd, clean towels etc every day. One night we were the only guests and had security keys to get in and out. Most nights there were only a few people staying there. The manager said we were out of season but this was not mentioned when we booked. Loved the location and nearness to supermarket and Cortona AND IN THE END WE ENJOYED OUR HOLIDAY. Would we recommend this to a friend - only if the facilities advertised were available

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank italia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We booked to stay here for 8 nights at the end of May through to 1st week of June. The 'resort' is cleverly photographed on the website and does not reflect the number of tatty corregated iron buildings next door or the areas of rubbish on the other side of the fence. The apartment was Ok and clean, but we checked out after one night so can't rate other facilities and there didn't seem to be very many people staying other than us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrogategirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

It was a great experience in Tuscany for our family. This resort is a compromise between a standard Tuscany Agriturismo and a hotel. The rooms were great for our family, one queen bed and another room with two twins, there is also a common kitchen area with a couch and TV, Then ther was the deck that overlooks sunflower fields. The AC worked great too! During the day, the pool is part of a local club, so it can get crowded and lively. At night, the pool is closed and there is a good pizza restaurant and a night club. It is only a mile or two to the old hill town of Cortona and is only a mile from a modern supermarket. The top level has standard rooms good for 2, and the other level has rooms suitable for families of up to 5.

The host Gianmario was incredibly helpful, he set up horseback riding for us and gave us advice on everything else. It is a great property for anyone with children or a couple that wants to be near some nightlife. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopolean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

We had an amazing, surprising stay at the Principessa! After spending a lovely day in Cortona my husband and I were driving around wondering where to stay--had planned to camp but it was much too cold. We happened upon this lovely building, owner Lucia happened to meet us on her way out and gave us a great price on a brand new, never before used room! What a luxury! We were among the hotel's very first guests and it was a really special experience for us.
We loved the personalised service and recommendations we got from Nancy at the front desk, and being served breakfast by renowned chef Donatella, all the while getting to know the family a bit. I am sure this place is amazing in the summertime with the pool out back. We loved the modern, new facilities with old Tuscan interiors, and even private kitchen off the side of our room. I'd definitely recommend this small hotel to families or anyone wanting to visit Cortona.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duckling17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
3.4 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
669 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
775 reviews
6.7 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Cuiano
Agriturismo Villa Cuiano
#1 of 2 in Mercatale
18 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#15 of 24 in Cortona
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven

Address: Via Spedalvecchio, 1189, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Cortona
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing