We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful resort in Tuscany”
Review of Seven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seven
Ranked #17 of 43 Cortona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tolland, CT
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort in Tuscany”
Reviewed 24 August 2009

It was a great experience in Tuscany for our family. This resort is a compromise between a standard Tuscany Agriturismo and a hotel. The rooms were great for our family, one queen bed and another room with two twins, there is also a common kitchen area with a couch and TV, Then ther was the deck that overlooks sunflower fields. The AC worked great too! During the day, the pool is part of a local club, so it can get crowded and lively. At night, the pool is closed and there is a good pizza restaurant and a night club. It is only a mile or two to the old hill town of Cortona and is only a mile from a modern supermarket. The top level has standard rooms good for 2, and the other level has rooms suitable for families of up to 5.

The host Gianmario was incredibly helpful, he set up horseback riding for us and gave us advice on everything else. It is a great property for anyone with children or a couple that wants to be near some nightlife. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leopolean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    28
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
40
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2008

We had an amazing, surprising stay at the Principessa! After spending a lovely day in Cortona my husband and I were driving around wondering where to stay--had planned to camp but it was much too cold. We happened upon this lovely building, owner Lucia happened to meet us on her way out and gave us a great price on a brand new, never before used room! What a luxury! We were among the hotel's very first guests and it was a really special experience for us.
We loved the personalised service and recommendations we got from Nancy at the front desk, and being served breakfast by renowned chef Donatella, all the while getting to know the family a bit. I am sure this place is amazing in the summertime with the pool out back. We loved the modern, new facilities with old Tuscan interiors, and even private kitchen off the side of our room. I'd definitely recommend this small hotel to families or anyone wanting to visit Cortona.

  • Liked — beautiful room, personal talks with owners, made a great price for a young student couple! good bed.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank duckling17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2008

Top class family friendly resort, very nice large pool and a great restaurant. We had a top visit at the end of the season!

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kmart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2008

Reviewer: Family from Farnham, Surrey. UK

We visited The Seven restaurant for New Years Eve in 2006 whilst on a trip to Cortona where we had a fabulous night. The atmosphere was really good. The hosts, Luca and Lucia, made us feel very welcome and the freshly prepared food and wine were excellent. We returned again in 2007 with our daughter (14) and we decided to stay at their new hotel La Principessa, again the hosts made us very welcome and the staff were very courteous and attentive. The hotel's rooms as expected where fresh and clean and beautifully decorated in traditional Tuscan furniture. Again, the restaurant food was excellent, especially the hand made pizza according to our daughter, The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with the added advantage of a large beautiful pool. The hotel is only a short drive from the beautiful town of Cortona with its fantastic views over the Tuscan/Umbrian countryside. We can't wait to return to this hotel when we visit Cortona again and highly recommend it to anyone else. Enjoy!

  • Liked — Fresh and Clean
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjsoulsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#16 of 24 in Cortona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Locanda i Grifi
Locanda i Grifi
#9 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Relais Il Falconiere & Spa
1.9 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven

Property: Seven
Address: Via Spedalvecchio, 1189, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing