We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor pizza in a fairly nice restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Fufluns

Pizzeria Fufluns
Ranked #29 of 99 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
218 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Poor pizza in a fairly nice restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had been told repeatedly that this place had the best pizza in Cortona. I think it is fair to say that Cortona is not a place to eat pizza. There are so many other things to savor here so don't waste time eating pizza. My pizza was topped with canned black olives, canned artichokes, canned mushrooms. Get the idea? Pizza Hut does a better job.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerReady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    177
    59
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were in Cortona for a week and dined here on several occasions. Especially enjoyed their pizza and daily special soup, and salads; liked the atmosphere as well. The food was excellent and the service was very good. I attempted to speak as much Italian as possible with the staff and found them to be welcoming and kind.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent "take away" Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in Cortona for several days and ate a late lunch a couple of times. We were too tired to go out so my husband walked to Fuflun's on two different nights and brought back wonderful pizzas and salads. The Atomica pizza is fabulous and the salads and desserts were great. Unlike other reviewers' comments, he found the service to be great and welcoming. He sat at the bar while the pizza and salads were quickly prepared. Great value, too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kfaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, hit or miss service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I visit Cortona each year and have eaten at Fufluns several times. We enjoy the food and the prices are reasonable, but the atmosphere and staff are a let down. Does it ever occur to anyone to turn on some music for atmosphere? We were served by a sulky lady with a nose ring who spoke English but needs to learn to smile more often and put on a show of being friendly and welcoming for the sake of the restaurant. She might be better suited to working as a petrol station cashier.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitpicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza..unfriendly service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family has eaten here many times. While the food, especially the pizza is very good, the service is and has been borderline rude and inattentive. I wish I could figure out why..it's a nice pizzeria, centrally located, and fair-priced. I don't think they like tourists..if that makes any sense.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank velt491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Fufluns also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Pizzeria Fufluns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing