We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice in every respect”
Review of Tempero

Tempero
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice in every respect”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

When we visit Cortona, Tempero is always on the menu. This year we visited with our family (9 people in total) and both service and food were again perfectly adequate. Excellent crostinis and bruschetta's were followed by good pasta and a wonderful tagliata. As ever a friendly welcome and goodbye from the owner and we left the place happy. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    93
    31
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice decor, very clean.”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The day we visited Cortona it was raining on and off, Tempero presented itself on the side street so we took the chance and went in, we were the only patrons. We all decided on a plate of Riboletta and glass of wine, both were good, although i was a bit dissapointed to be charged 2 euro per head as a cover charge on top of the 7 euro p.p. for the plate soup. The decor is attractive and we will probably return next time we visit Cortona, as some of the pictures of the food posted by other Tripadvisors looks good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Lima, MG
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Meat with tartufo....never had eat something so good!!! The owners are great people...nice, simple.. The place is really nice, wine was excelent too. I´d love to come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmalvarenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

food is good, not great, but good. sit outside and enjoy the people walking by. service is good. not generally busy but don't let that stop you from trying it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank leebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I liked everything about Tempero. I was greeted warmly and sat at a table outside with colorful linens and perfect ambience. The service was excellent and friendly, and the food was divine! Being vegetarian, I had a beautiful salad (huge) and a pear and cheese soufflé. The couple next to me raved about their meat dishes, so I think Tempero does all food well. The food and wine are organic, fresh, the portions are generous, and the price was very reasonable. A perfect lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tempero also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Tempero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing