We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding! This will not stay undiscovered for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
BrixhamSa...
Brixham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding! This will not stay undiscovered for long ….”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were actually reluctant to write a review for fear of never being able to book it again! This villa looked almost too good to be true from the photos - it was absolutely perfect in reality. From beginning to end we could not fault the villa or the owner, Michele.

Our holiday started off perfectly, having been met from the motorway by Michele who made sure we arrived un-ruffled after our flight.

The villa itself was very well equipped and very pretty. All of the rooms were beautiful – spotlessly clean and furnished with good quality furniture. It had an almost hotel-like feel to it – helped by the bath robes, slippers and smellies!

The biggest draw for us was the swimming pool. It was just what we were hoping for. Michele kept it beautifully clean, arriving every couple of days to clean it. You never actually heard him but there were always ‘clues’ left behind – some local brochures to interest us, re-arranged sun-loungers, even some extra floats for the children!

The weather was stunning and the pool could not have been more welcome to us. It warmed to an idyllic 27 degrees C, it was a decent depth for proper swimming but with a shallower end and some child-friendly steps for entering the water. Our children could not have been happier playing around the shallow steps in the sunshine.

Around the pool there were plenty of sun loungers and a very large patio area for sun bathing or having a run around. There was even a set of swings and slide to keep the little ones occupied. Unbelievably, the BBQ was even provided complete with charcoal and lighters!

The location of the villa is ideal. It is close to the Autostrada to make travelling around by car straightforward. The local area is nice and quiet with a short drive to a large supermarket in Camucia for supplies. The pretty hill top village of Cortona is a 15 minute drive away offering beautiful views of the area. The villa is ideally situated for exploring southern Tuscany – Sienna is an hour’s drive and even Rome is do-able via a 2 hour train journey.

We will definitely be returning. We just hope we manage to find an empty two-week slot as this is one villa that is going to be in high demand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris2804...
Christnach, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We've been with our two kids in "Il Villino"-house. Very beautiful house, very clean. The house look like on the pictures, exactly the same! The kids were thrilled about the pool and the weather was good though. Michele was so nice and we could ask him everything. He came to pick us up from the moroway, so it was very easy to find the house for the first time. But even though the drive was easy. Cortona is very nice. We had dinner at the Loggiata and Nessum Dorma, excellent food and nice people!!
Michele did a great job, he cleaned the pool every day very early in the morning so we didn't hear him at all. Sometimes we found "post" on the doorway with free tickets and brochures from Sites to see arround Cortona. Michele and his wife were also cleaning the house after the week (we stayed two weeks) and we had new sheets, towels, etc.
We had a lovely time there ;))
the Kremp Family from Luxemburg

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and bedrooms
Liked least: Small living area
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bart C
Westmeerbeek, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull holiday house”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we made contact with the owner Mr. Michele Salvietti, we had a good feeling about this place. The owner is very friendly and gives you all the information you need, so don't be afraid to ask him what you want/need to know. When we arrived, Mr. Michele waited for us at the exit of the motorway, which is near by. The location is excellent as a fall out base for many visits to beautiful cities in the neighbourhood : Perugia, Siena, Montepulciano, Assisi... & of course the lovely Cortona as the nearest. The house itself is a dream! It was renovated some two years ago and is now in a outstanding condition. You can find all the comfort you need here and more : 2 bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher, wifi, BBQ, bathrobes, bikes, washing machine... During our stay, it was daily about 35° C, but you have airconditioning in all rooms. And when we arrived, everything was fresh & clean. It couldn't have been better! The outside swimming pool is a beauty! The owner will make sure that it is clean during the visit, so he comes by once and a while when necessairy. You ask him anything you want to know & need, he's most kind. Because the house is near a motorway, which is an excellent base to start your visits, you may hear some noise during the evening/night. That the only reason why we should rate it 4 and a half stars in stead of 5. But we'll definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: The early noise from neighbouring farms
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2012
I hope to see you again next year.
thanks thanks thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cornelia...
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike F
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing