We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant Villa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Baldelli
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant Villa Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We are here at Villa Baldelli for 4 nights. Every detail is done to perfection! The room is beautifully decorated old world style and the dining excellent. The grounds are exquisite and there are gorgeous arbors of roses everywhere. Ricardo and the rest of the staff are so warm and helpful. Just love the quiet elegance here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myrnab8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    51
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
156
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
259 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Only about 20 unique rooms in this centuries-old Villa converted to a hotel. Huge sunny pool with sun bathing and bar service, optional outdoor or indoor dining for the restaurant, situated in farmland 500 metres from the main road, so you have country quietness, chirping birds, beautiful view of Cortona on the mountain to the east. Ricardo and his team are exceptionally helpful and friendly. A car is essential, and with our Garmin GPS, we have visited Perugia, Siena, the Outlet Mall (what?), Frances Mayes Villa Bramasole in Cortona, and Castellini in Chianti, and more. We have breakfast and dinner here every night, and Patrizia the Chef has an appealing and varied menu.

Room Tip: You can choose from 3 floors, and two swimming pool units. Based on a sample of 1, I bet they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 8Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at Villa Baldelli May 11 to May 20,2013. We highly recommend the Villa as a preferred place to stay in the Cortona area. The accommodations are fantastic in this century old, remodeled structure. The staff at the Villa are always helpful and provide information about selected destinations in the area. The breakfast and dinners are very good. Victor, the owner of the Villa, supervises every aspect of the Villa to insure your satisfaction. We highly recommend you consider the Relais Villa Baldelli. Mike & Sue Sheedy

Room Tip: Our room was on the upper level, it was great. Furnished in antiques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet setting and gorgeous small place to stay, you must book rooms at the Villa. We were exhausted from the long plane ride and defective GPS when we arrived late in the afternoon. We turned into the lovingly landscaped drive and found our way to the door. Everything about the villa is tastefully done. We were shown around the delightful downstairs public rooms and then taken to our bedrooms. The rooms are quite spacious and exquisitely decorated, giving one the feeling of stepping back in time. After we settled in, we sat in the shade of ancient trees out on the veranda. We ordered drinks, which were delivered with a wonderful assortment of nibbles. I could go on, but I would rather leave its wonderful secrets for you to discover. This is a family run establishment. They are so kind, patient and knowledgeable about the surrounding countryside and the town of Cortona and are happy to accommodate your every need.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room, the views are exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecuador
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Perfectly located among the Toscanian hills, super quite, nice food, magnific service!!!
Very close to Cortona, a nice italian village, old and full of italian ambiance. Close to nice vine yards, full of Sangiovese grapes ans wines, nice spot for wine lovers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Sometimes you have an experience that will stay with you forever and our stay here is one of those! We absolutely loved this villa. Our every wish was fulfilled by the staff. We were met first by Ricardo who let us know right away that we would be treated to an extraordinary experience. Quite a flavorful Italian personality. My husband had planned with the hotel for a surprise cooking class for me. Patricia the chef taught us how to make an authentic Italian meal. She didn't speak English so Ricardo interpreted and we had a wonderful time. An experience of a lifetime. The villa is beautiful and authentically Italian. It is down the hill from Cortona so must drive up to the city. Breakfast was also delightful with a variety of meats and cheese, bread ,cakes fruit and of course coffee and tea. All the staff and the owner Victorio were fun to be around. A 10 in our book.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Beautiful authentic place full of charm with great rooms and a beautiful outdoor setting
The hotel is very close to the city of cortona with various bus and train facilities nearby to discover the region for those who do not want to rent a car
The hotel also offers a list of cool activities like wine tours, horseback riding etc
The food at night is quite good for a calm and quiet evening in the villa s garden but beware of mosquitoes in the summer time !
Overall great experience would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Androosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marsili - Chateaux et Hotel Collection
0.8 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#7 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Il Falconiere & Spa
2.5 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.9 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Baldelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Baldelli

Property: Relais Villa Baldelli
Address: San Pietro a Cegliolo, 420, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cortona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Baldelli 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Villa Baldelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Baldelli Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Baldelli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing