We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already looking forward for the next trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Villa Baldelli
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Already looking forward for the next trip”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Although we had several trips to Tuscany, my wife and I could never find a chance to spend some time in Cortona. We're a bit late but it was lovely... Maybe much better than you had probably seen in the movie "Under the Tuscan Sun"...
We have to admit that, staying in Villa Baldelli added some more pleasure to our visit to Cortona. "Villa" was a few miles out of town, far from the madding crowd... The garden with the swimming pool was a huge plus... The staff, especially Ricardo was helpful. Waking up with the songs of birds early in the morning was like a dream. Rooms were decorated with elegant taste.
Everything I remember from Villa Baldelli makes me excited about our next trip to Cortona.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    54
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
162
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

On arrival we were upgraded to a suite in the ground. It was beautiful furniture was lovely large room and bathroom. All the staff are very friendly and so are the owners. The grounds are very well kept and swimming pool very clean but cold, soon warm up when in though! The breakfast is great lots of choice including cooked items on request. The staff can arrange a taxi to Cortona at a cost of £15 euro's each way the journey is around 6 minutes. One night we walked back before dark and it took 45 minutes could not walk there in the heat and Cortona is very hilly. We ate at the hotel 1 evening the pasta was very nice. In Cortona eat at The Grotto the food there is very good but closed Tuesday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamonix, France
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Not far from the beautiful village of Cortona ,this amazing and beautifully renovated Villa has a swimming pool,an area where you can practice golf and a wonderful garden.
Our room was amazing,all antique furniture and wooden ceiling. In the morning you can enjoy a full breakfast either in the park or in a big room.
The staff is very very nice,helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I think all are very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is officially the nicest villa in Italy. We miss it and can't wait to go back. We miss Elizabeth, Donald, Vittorio and every one else. Beautiful!!!!!!!!! The pool was wonderful and the food was amazing. The rooms were so nice! We loved the breakfast there, and the coffee and hot chocolate were amazing. We were there for four nights, but it felt like 1 it was the best hotel we ever stayed at. Book here when you go to Tuscany.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank plick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel amid lush olive trees and a vineyard. The scenery was breathtaking, both near and far. The staff were very helpful especially the cheerful Ricardo who upgraded our room and helped us with all our taxi bookings, he even got a cab very quickly to fetch us from the train station to the hotel. The owner Vittorio was very friendly and fetched us in his car when no taxi was available, he made us feel very welcome. We had dinner at their in-house restaurant and really enjoyed our meal and the buffet breakfast as well. It was such a happy and memorable stay. We certainly hope to stay there again and for a longer time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We are here at Villa Baldelli for 4 nights. Every detail is done to perfection! The room is beautifully decorated old world style and the dining excellent. The grounds are exquisite and there are gorgeous arbors of roses everywhere. Ricardo and the rest of the staff are so warm and helpful. Just love the quiet elegance here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myrnab8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Only about 20 unique rooms in this centuries-old Villa converted to a hotel. Huge sunny pool with sun bathing and bar service, optional outdoor or indoor dining for the restaurant, situated in farmland 500 metres from the main road, so you have country quietness, chirping birds, beautiful view of Cortona on the mountain to the east. Ricardo and his team are exceptionally helpful and friendly. A car is essential, and with our Garmin GPS, we have visited Perugia, Siena, the Outlet Mall (what?), Frances Mayes Villa Bramasole in Cortona, and Castellini in Chianti, and more. We have breakfast and dinner here every night, and Patrizia the Chef has an appealing and varied menu.

Room Tip: You can choose from 3 floors, and two swimming pool units. Based on a sample of 1, I bet they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 8Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
734 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 24 in Cortona
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Borgo San Pietro
Relais Borgo San Pietro
#15 of 24 in Cortona
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Il Falconiere & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#6 of 24 in Cortona
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Baldelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Baldelli

Property: Relais Villa Baldelli
Address: San Pietro a Cegliolo, 420, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cortona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Baldelli 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Villa Baldelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Baldelli Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Baldelli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing