We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Villa Baldelli
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here and loved every minute of our stay. The staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Each morning, we would have an amazing breakfast featuring a variety of fresh fruit, meat, cheese and outstanding rolls and pastries. The Villa was filled with a group of travelers from the United States, yet the noise level was never a problem. The grounds were beautiful to walk or sit down with a bottle of wine. The bed was very comfortable and our shower was fantastic after a long day of sightseeing. Driving to Cortona or other Tuscan cities were not problem from this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Relais Villa Baldelli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The rooms are beautifully decorated & give you a warm feeling as home. We have the dinner at the restaurant & it’s very nice. The environment is natural & beautiful.
The service is friendly & attentive. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I spend several nights here. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the staff. For a small hotel, the restaurant served very good food. In fact, it was probably better than most of the higher end restaurants within the City that we tried. You feel like you are staying in a true old Tuscan villa but with all the modern conveniences. It is only a few minutes from the old walled city of Cortona and makes a good base for day trips into the countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01James2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

In the core of Cortona, falling in love with the best view ever, great place, friendly and professional service. Magic place to enjoy among friends.
Close to the land of "Under the Toscanian Sun"....a must be!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel was clean, well kept and comfortable. David (owner) was amazingly helpful throughout our stay. He arranged wine tastings, side trips, and dinner plans. The pool area is beautiful. Our room was upgraded upon our arrival. The hotel has a restaurant on site that is outstanding. We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this hotel. We requested a room with a nice view and were very pleased to find we were upgraded. We had a wonderful view overlooking the pool and mountains behind which was very peaceful. The decor is very authentic and rustic, the pool area magnificent to relax in with great views to Cortona and the breakfast had a great selection with the ability to dine outdoors in the beautiful garden. Staff were friendly and helpful. Slight drawback is the 10 minute drive up a windy road into town. However, if you were to stay in town you wouldn't get such relaxing and beautiful hotel grounds so worth the trade-off. Cortona is an extremely beautiful town and we would highly recommend a visit. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CKH_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We visited the hotel in mid July because it was recommended by friends.It is a bit "Shabby Chic ",but it has a lovely relaxing atmosphere about it.The pool area and gardens were well tended when we were there and most attractive, the comfortable padded loungers and umbrellas made it an attractive area to sit in. Sitting in the garden at night for dinner with views of Cortona in the background was lovely.The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant . The service at dinner was slow but as we were not going anywhere that was fine,the waiter was lovely.The breakfast however was poor both in selection, presentation and particularly the service, on more than one occasion I had to go looking for cutlery ,plates,juice etc. The food was not always covered, considering the heat and fies this was a it off putting .They could easily have covered plates.
We would however love to return to the hotel again in the future as it was one of the highlights of our Tuscany holiday

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintaidans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
746 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 24 in Cortona
815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Borgo San Pietro
Villa Borgo San Pietro
#15 of 24 in Cortona
184 reviews
3.9 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
0.3 mi away
Relais Il Falconiere & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Baldelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Baldelli

Address: San Pietro a Cegliolo, 420, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cortona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: £71 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Baldelli 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Villa Baldelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Baldelli Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Cortona
Relais Hotel Baldelli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing